1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

how aniamtion merge in level maps

Discussion in 'Level Design, Skinning and Modelling' started by mani_199, Jan 9, 2006.

  1. mani_199

    mani_199 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi
    i made one loop animation in 3dstudio max . so i exported animaiton in
    ut animation browser through actor x plugin (.psk and .psa ) . i want that how that animation goes to in ut level maps

    if no one have answer then please told me exact fourm where i could find help
     
  2. brunomartelli

    brunomartelli New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    open anim browser.
    Go: Mesh import
    Go Animation Import

    Go: Edit/Linkup Anim and Mesh

    save the package
    to get it into the level you will have to do a bit of coding to make a pawn there are tutes on the UDN site -see the 'MyFirstPawn' one
     
  3. mani_199

    mani_199 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    imran

    i merage animation and also mesh in animaiton browers

    i wanna ask that what is the process to take him in level would please tell me that process or side link or tutorial to complete
    guide . please tell me .
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2006
  4. brunomartelli

    brunomartelli New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    look in the UDN site
     
  5. mani_199

    mani_199 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanxs brunomartelli

    but

    in udn he said that "add xpwan here" add the trooper in to the level

    i did right click in the level and add xpwan . but how i would add trooper and what is the trooper . i find much but i didnot found trooper
    would u please tell me
    http://udn.epicgames.com/Two/AnimBrowserReference

    please dear tell me
     
  6. brunomartelli

    brunomartelli New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page