]----->HELP<-----[

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

-=<<NRA>>=-

Jul 6, 2000
Whenever im sufin' the web i get this error quite frequently. Can any1 help me?
error.jpg

weed.gif

Kibbles-N-Bits

Dec 7, 1999

I am no expert, but maybe cause you've got like 20 million plug-ins and front-ends and all sorts of crap installed on MSIE there... maybe?

---------
And now for some feedback: EEEEEEEEEEEEE
---------

Zundfolge

Dec 13, 1999
USA
Hotbar is crap, besides that it's intrusive (sends way too much info about you and your computer to too many other people). Get rid of it, if you want a skinable browser, get NeoPlanet.

ZundSig4.gif

Uisge

May 19, 2000
Visit site
I dunno if it's Hotbar that's causing your problem or just a bit of corruption that's crept into IE5. I'd try cleaning out Hotbar and anything else in there and maybe upgrading IE to try to get rid of any garbage put in there by your Internet provider (I see you're using one provided by AtHome). Are you using IE v5.0 or v5.5?

Like Zundfolge, I've junked Hotbar since it got way too intrusive. I've now installed an official MS program for skinning IE. Just as good as HB and no intrusiveness at all. :) It's called "Internet Explorer 5 Toolbar Wallpaper". You can get it here:
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/webaccess/tbwlpapr.exe
Done my own skin for it too, which is really easy to do. :)

Galaddin

Forum Drifter
Mar 15, 2000
Malaysia
Visit site
Never seen those error msgs before... :eek:
Then again my IE is kinda plain...

It's a wise person who knows the difference between free speech and cheap talk.

techie

Dec 26, 2000
Fixing IE