1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Uskaarj Troubleshooting Forum' started by FyreBall Starr, Mar 23, 2004.

  1. FyreBall Starr

    FyreBall Starr Xan's got nothing on this.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    I click the umod, install it, then go into UT, how do i play it?
     
  2. FyreBall Starr

    FyreBall Starr Xan's got nothing on this.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, i click the bat file
    but how do i play the USkaarj, all i see is deathamtch, dom , etc
     
  3. FyreBall Starr

    FyreBall Starr Xan's got nothing on this.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    FIXED THAT PROBLEM, ok now my problem is that i cant start the game even when i click "Start Game"
    SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME!!!
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2004
  4. barnEbiss

    barnEbiss New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2001
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    are you trying to start a game by yourself??
    if you are you cant start a game by yourself with only one player.

    But there is a Hack around this
    Go into the Uskaarj.ini file and look for checkplayer=True set this to =False
    then try again let me know how it goes ;)

    Sorry about not replying sooner just have been really busy :)
     
  5. FyreBall Starr

    FyreBall Starr Xan's got nothing on this.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    NP!
    if this dosnt work, thanks anyway :) :) :)
     
  6. FyreBall Starr

    FyreBall Starr Xan's got nothing on this.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    YES IT FREAKING WORKED THANK YOU!!!
    bus sadly(god im a doofus) i cant place a building, i got the menu, i click on the icon, the outline of the building shows up, but when i click on the ground , nothing happens, help?
     
  7. barnEbiss

    barnEbiss New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2001
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    First off the skaarj are the ownly ones that are fully working in the first beta.

    building can only be placed inside the power radius of the HQ building the first building that is on the map or close to power building that expand the reach.

    you cant place a mind controll building with out first placeing a power building
    the skaarj power building is the squat smaller blue thing with the many claws.
    the mindcontrol building is the building with the large blue gem.

    none Skaarj units cannot be built unless you have the mind controll building.
    Skaarj and pupa can be built at the skaarj main HQ.
     
  8. FyreBall Starr

    FyreBall Starr Xan's got nothing on this.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx, got it working
     
  9. barnEbiss

    barnEbiss New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2001
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK :)
    and be sure to let us know what you think of it :)
    and if you need any help finding the advanced unit commands just post ;)
     
  10. FyreBall Starr

    FyreBall Starr Xan's got nothing on this.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111/2
    so cool of a mod, but are there vehicles?, and can ya tell me the unit commands
    thx
     

Share This Page