1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Having some troubles with Inf =)

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Xan_Stas, Jul 25, 2010.

  1. Xan_Stas

    Xan_Stas noobie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, having played infiltration for 3 year and now me with my 5 friends are playing every day but we have some troubles:
    * i'm using mutators M60 and SCAR(activate them in mutators list) without any trouble but my friends can use them in their loadouts but cannot see the model of m60 or SCAR in their and my hands) when playing on my server.
    *when using Nightvision, all players on my server haven't any trouble with it but if I switch NVS "on" - the whole map becomes brighter. I've read the manual and turned off the precaching on all computers and we all are using latest OpenGl dll.
    *When playing online some players are suffering from high lags even when their ping is low(player is teleporting a few steps behind sometimes, especially when crossing the doors).
    * Have installed Psytex step-by-step by manual but still cant connect to servers which require it.
    So i ask, can anyone from community upload the whole Infiltration installed to any location i can download it from?
    Sorry for my bad english -i'm from Ukraine and am half-asleep =)
    Hope someone can help me and my friends :)
     
  2. Psychomorph

    Psychomorph  

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Messages:
    2,273
    Likes Received:
    2
    What happens if you try to connect? Version mismatch of files like "INF_Assets.u"?
    Maybe you launch the game with the original INF shortcut? If so, make a shortcut of the Infiltration.exe launch icon, rename it and open it with right click/properties and add -INI=infiltration_psytex.in at the end of the "Target" line.

    Can't say what can it be. Do you use Win7? I happened to just copy the whole UT directory from my XP machine to my Win7 laptop and use the launch icon as I described above, and never had any issues.
     
  3. Xan_Stas

    Xan_Stas noobie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using Win 7. The error is Version mismatch "INF_Assets"
    Using modified launcher right as you say.
    Can you upload your Ut directory to somewhere? It will be nice to join with my friends to INf community.
     
  4. Snakeye

    Snakeye Mk82HD

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2000
    Messages:
    1,966
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you add them to the serverpackages in the ini?
     
  5. Xan_Stas

    Xan_Stas noobie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    No. I dont know how to do so =(
     
  6. Snakeye

    Snakeye Mk82HD

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2000
    Messages:
    1,966
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's quite easy. Just open your infiltration.ini (or infiltration_psytex.ini if you're using this one) search for 'serverpackages' (or so) and you'll find a list with all the packages currently used by your server. Find the first empty entry and add the M60 and SCAR .u files there; at least that's how I think it works (from memory, which isn't the best) - I'll check later when I'm home again and have my Inf install.
     
  7. theRoadStroker

    theRoadStroker A Dickcheese Faggot

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.
    Yeah you have to add the SCAR and M60 to your serverpackages if you are the host. To do so go to Infiltration.ini and Infiltration_psytex.ini and seach for "serverpackages" then after the last one create a new serverpackage... it should now look like:

    Code:
    ServerPackages=INF_M3S90
    ServerPackages=INF_M2HBAimView
    ServerPackages=INF_Deploy
    ServerPackages=INF_Bandage
    ServerPackages=INF_SCAR
    ServerPackages=INFMOD_M60
    ServerActors=TeamSpeakSync.TeamSpeakSyncher
    ServerActors=UWeb.WebServer
    
    Remember that you have to add a serverpackage to every new mod you use (if you are host) in order for them to work with other people , but you can't add too many serverpackages cuz UT only support like ... I don't know the real number but I think it is like 30 or 40 something.

    2.
    Can you post your settings under [OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice] in the Infiltration.ini? and your Pc specs

    you can also try and copy and paste these settings under opengl in the .ini

    Code:
    [OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice]
    RefreshRate=75
    DetailTextures=True
    UseTrilinear=True
    UseS3TC=True
    UseTNT=False
    LODBias=0.000000
    UseMultiTexture=True
    UsePalette=True
    UseAlphaPalette=True
    Translucency=True
    VolumetricLighting=True
    ShinySurfaces=True
    Coronas=True
    HighDetailActors=True
    MaxAnisotropy=0
    AlwaysMipmap=True
    UsePrecache=False
    SupportsLazyTextures=True
    TruFormMinVertices=0
    TruFormTessellation=3
    UseTruForm=False
    ZRangeHack=True
    AAFilterHint=0
    NumAASamples=4
    UseAA=True
    RequestHighResolutionZ=True
    MaskedTextureHack=True
    SmoothMaskedTextures=True
    FrameRateLimit=0
    SwapInterval=0
    UseVertexProgram=False
    UseCVA=True
    UseMultiDrawArrays=True
    TexDXT1ToDXT3=True
    DynamicTexIdRecycleLevel=100
    CacheStaticMaps=True
    UseTexPool=True
    UseTexIdPool=True
    UseSSE2=True
    UseSSE=True
    BufferTileQuads=True
    BufferClippedActorTris=True
    SinglePassDetail=True
    SinglePassFog=True
    ColorizeDetailTextures=False
    DetailClipping=True
    UseDetailAlpha=True
    DetailMax=2
    MaxTMUnits=0
    NoFiltering=False
    NoMaskedS3TC=False
    Use16BitTextures=False
    AutoGenerateMipmaps=True
    ShareLists=True
    UseBGRATextures=True
    UseZTrick=True
    MaxLogTextureSize=8
    MinLogTextureSize=0
    MaxLogVOverU=8
    MaxLogUOverV=8
    OneXBlending=True
    GammaCorrectScreenshots=True
    GammaOffsetBlue=0.000000
    GammaOffsetGreen=0.000000
    GammaOffsetRed=0.000000
    GammaOffset=0.000000
    DescFlags=0
    Description=
    3.
    Tell the players to type "netspeed 20000" in the console and see if that changes anything.

    4.
    Check this step by step guide how to install psytex/inf ... I installed Infiltration perfectly yesterday (again..) using this my guide.
     
  8. Xan_Stas

    Xan_Stas noobie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    2. settings was

    [OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice]
    RefreshRate=0
    DetailTextures=True
    UseTrilinear=True
    UseS3TC=True
    UseTNT=False
    LODBias=0.000000
    UseMultiTexture=True
    UsePalette=True
    UseAlphaPalette=True
    Translucency=True
    VolumetricLighting=True
    ShinySurfaces=True
    Coronas=True
    HighDetailActors=True
    MaxAnisotropy=0
    AlwaysMipmap=True
    UsePrecache=False
    SupportsLazyTextures=True
    TruFormMinVertices=0
    TruFormTessellation=3
    UseTruForm=True
    ZRangeHack=True
    AAFilterHint=0
    NumAASamples=0
    UseAA=False
    RequestHighResolutionZ=True
    MaskedTextureHack=True
    SmoothMaskedTextures=True
    FrameRateLimit=0
    SwapInterval=0
    UseVertexProgram=True
    UseCVA=True
    UseMultiDrawArrays=True
    TexDXT1ToDXT3=True
    DynamicTexIdRecycleLevel=100
    CacheStaticMaps=True
    UseTexPool=True
    UseTexIdPool=True
    UseSSE2=True
    UseSSE=True
    BufferTileQuads=True
    BufferClippedActorTris=True
    SinglePassDetail=True
    SinglePassFog=True
    ColorizeDetailTextures=False
    DetailClipping=True
    UseDetailAlpha=True
    DetailMax=2
    MaxTMUnits=0
    NoFiltering=False
    NoMaskedS3TC=False
    Use16BitTextures=False
    AutoGenerateMipmaps=True
    ShareLists=True
    UseBGRATextures=True
    UseZTrick=True
    MaxLogTextureSize=8
    MinLogTextureSize=0
    MaxLogVOverU=8
    MaxLogUOverV=8
    OneXBlending=True
    GammaCorrectScreenshots=True
    GammaOffsetBlue=0.000000
    GammaOffsetGreen=0.000000
    GammaOffsetRed=0.000000
    GammaOffset=0.000000
    DescFlags=0
    Description=

    I copy and paste roadstroker's settings under opengl in the .ini
    but anyway other players can normally use NVS and when i switch it on - my player's model is illuminating itself and all on few meters around + all trees on map become brighter
    what to do with it?


    after adding to the serverpackages
    mods are now working perfect =)


    can anyone help me with next problem? in multiplayer players connected to my server often can see all players camos colored acid green or white (for both team) when i see camos working normal
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2010
  9. Vennge

    Vennge New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem with psytex camos =(
    we've installed it with .exe-file with overwriting. old camos working ok, weapon tex look great but new camos are acid green =(
    also arms of 1st person model are black.
     
  10. Vennge

    Vennge New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there any serverpackages for psytex camos?
    it seems like engine paints textures green if they are unknown server/client-side

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2011
  11. theRoadStroker

    theRoadStroker A Dickcheese Faggot

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I remember correctly .. every new Camo needs a serverpackage so its good to only pick the camos you are going to use. Or you could use the dynamic package loader , its should be floating around on the forums somewhere.
     
  12. Vennge

    Vennge New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep, that's the ticket.
    how can i understand what sp write into infiltration.ini in this case? neither name of camo (without .utx) nor class from psytex.int are working =(

    i'll try to find this "dynamic package loader" also.
     
  13. theRoadStroker

    theRoadStroker A Dickcheese Faggot

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    well try to match it as it says in the Ini "ServerPackages=INF_cCamosRussianT" and you might want to type them in both Infiltration.ini and Infiltration_psytex.ini
     
  14. Vennge

    Vennge New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i feel like little stupid n0ob right now =)
    i put serverpackage equial to camo name into infiltration.ini and it works.
    thanks for help
     

Share This Page