1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

First Person & Third Person?

Discussion in 'Unreal Tournament 3' started by Stunt, May 13, 2006.

1. Stunt

Stunt Underground King

Please don't call me a n00b if this is a stupid question. I'm just a little new to the Unreal series. I'm gettin' Unreal Tournament 2007 for the PS3 when it comes out. But I wanna know, can we go into Third Person view other than just the First Person? Thanks. :)

2. DeathBooger

DeathBooger Malcolm's Sugar Daddy

I highly doubt it.

3. Stunt

Stunt Underground King

Oh. I hope so, it was great in Unreal Championship 2.

4. truegamer

truegamer New Member

One of the main reasons it was un UC2 was because of the melee combat.

But I must admit, I also liked the 3rd person viewage in UC2.

5. Einstijn

Einstijn DutchDude

in the pc version of ut2k4 i only used the 3rd person mode to learn people wall-dodging and dodge jumping rofl
    hope its in for pc version though
    why not ? its just a minor adjustment i think :)

6. Raynor.Z

Raynor.Z Ad Nocendum Potentes Sumus

I guess 3rd person view will be avalible by default on hoverboards and vehicles.
    Sure you can switch view to third person if you prefer, like in previous UT games.

7. Rain 9.0

Rain 9.0 Covert Ops

You will probably be able to switch to third-person view like in UT2004, but I doubt you will be able to swing the camera freely around your character.