1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Double map names in map list

Discussion in 'Unreal Tournament 3' started by Darkdrium, Mar 8, 2009.

  1. Darkdrium

    Darkdrium 20% Cooler

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Apologies if it's already been posted, I did a Google search of it and found nothing so I assume the issue is quite rare.

    Anyways, picture is explanatory:

    [​IMG]

    This has nothing to do with the patch, it was there long before.
    It's just that now it's become a little annoying.

    Haven't done anything to fix it yet, I have no doubt reinstall will work, but I'm just wondering if there's anything quicker (delete .ini file or something)

    As you can see, it only happens for the default UT3 maps, not any custom or expansion ones.

    Thanks for the help in advance. ;)
     
  2. Larkin

    Larkin Gone

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,984
    Likes Received:
    0
    UTMapList.ini I think is the one you want, but I'm not sure.

    Worth a try.
     
  3. Darkdrium

    Darkdrium 20% Cooler

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it, unfortunately it didn't work.

    I guess I'll try re-installing. I've still got the installers for patch 2.0 and Titan, and since it doesn't delete custom contents...

    Oh well, thanks anyways :)
     
  4. «MechikTaj»

    «MechikTaj» lolol First blood betrayals

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    This happened to me not too long ago. Seems the problem was caused by having two copies of the same .ini file in the Config folder. I forgot which one though. I had made back-ups of my UTEngine.ini, UTInput.ini and UTGame.ini (the were saved as "Copy of *.ini). When I took the back-ups out and put them in a different folder, the problem was fixed.
     
  5. zynthetic

    zynthetic robot!

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got this same problem. Started around the time I was making backups of my custommaps folder.
     
  6. UnrealGrrl

    UnrealGrrl Enemy flag carrier is Her!

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,694
    Likes Received:
    0
    delete INI files, (back them up first just in case) then restart, they will be regenerated, worked for me...
     
  7. Miker

    Miker Master Mullet

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's double copies of utgame.ini in your docs folder, i think.
     
  8. cosmix

    cosmix XoXo

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try to delete the whole UTGame folder from "My games" (not the install directory!). After restart the game makes a new copy of this folder. This should solve your problem.
     
  9. Darkdrium

    Darkdrium 20% Cooler

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I reinstalled instead :D
    Had only a few mods though so it's OK ;) (The Ball, custom chars like Xan and Liandri bots, a few maps only)
    All can be re-downloaded. (Already had the Patch 4 and Titan stuff)

    Anyways, this thread still up for those who wish to go a shorter way. ;)
     

Share This Page