1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Does anyone know what I could use...

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by Turret 49, Sep 28, 2005.

  1. Turret 49

    Turret 49 Doomer at heart

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    0
    To recreate these?

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Just by using static meshes and the like.
     
  2. Fordy

    Fordy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2001
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maya PLE. Are those from one of the Quake games?
     
  3. Turret 49

    Turret 49 Doomer at heart

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, from a Doom source port called jDoom :)
     
  4. Hanover_Fist

    Hanover_Fist Hero

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Turret 49

    Turret 49 Doomer at heart

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Really, I was just meaning what static meshes and emitters I could use :lol:
     
  6. Hanover_Fist

    Hanover_Fist Hero

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    5 minutes I think....maybe a little longer....

    [​IMG]

    give a man a fish, feed him for a day.
    teach him to fish, feed him for a lifetime.

    let me know if you want me to teach you how to do this. ;)
     
  7. courtney

    courtney New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Teach me, Teach me, I need to know how to import things from maya PLE to ut2004 editor, I just can't do it. I don't think my current plugin works, its the one found on the disk.
     
  8. Hanover_Fist

    Hanover_Fist Hero

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll teach you how to use Wings3d......Maya sucks.:tdown:

    this is the wings interface.
    download wings and the plugin, it's in my post up there ^^^.

    once you get it loaded...
    right click.
    did you get a menu of primatives? good, I usually start with a cube...
    see the red arrow? those are pointing to the things you can pick.
    pick a face/edge/vertex or whatever.....
    right click....did you get another menu? good
    you're on your way...;)

    [​IMG]
     
  9. courtney

    courtney New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I usualy make static meshes in game, which means the faces are all disconected so you cant texture them propely, so thanks again.
     
  10. courtney

    courtney New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got a problem, when I export the static mesh into UT2k4 The texture goes all funny, there are parts which are flat and some with just eneugh space to fit a tiny ammount of texture and stuff like that. By the way is it meant to share faces or does it have seperate faces for the texture to be pasted onto like in-Editor static mesh creation?
     

Share This Page