1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

does anyone even know how to get a lan game going?

Discussion in 'Original Unreal Tournament' started by OSpire55, Nov 29, 1999.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. OSpire55

    OSpire55 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 1999
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. HardTarget007

    HardTarget007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 1999
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. What have you done so far.



    [​IMG]
    Pax,

    HT
     
  3. [OF]candyman

    [OF]candyman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 1999
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you see the computers in the network neighborhood??
    Go here to find out exactly what to do http://gtisonline.com/pc/ut_faq.html
    scroll down to multiplayer and look around
    Most people tend to forget that for some reason Unreal and UT require a ip address that begins with 196. or 197. or 198. It does however work with others but they do recomend it for some reason still...mine is
    197.138.98.1
    my boys is
    197.138.98.2
    notice that the number only changed by one digit
    also set the subnet mask to 255.255.255.0
    on each machine....You have to make sure you have your machines linked through the network( you can send and recieve files from each computer)
    I highly recomend that if you dont know what you are doing not to change anything (have someone chage it that knows how)...also if it is at your place of employment dont even think about changing settings....They will get highly pi$$ed at you
    Note these things in this faq does not tell you everything to setting up a lan just why you cant connect...Tell us what you did so far to link them together
     
  4. OSpire55

    OSpire55 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 1999
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    ya...that was the deal, we figured it had to be something with the IP's and we didn't have them set to start with 196, 197, or 198 so that's why...thanks for the help everyone...
     
  5. thundergirl[ALN]

    thundergirl[ALN] New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 1999
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    my ip's are 10 1 1 1 and 10 1 1 2 and it works fine.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page