1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Dimension question/Maya -> UnrealEd

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by silentpolygon, Dec 10, 2005.

  1. silentpolygon

    silentpolygon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone,
    I have 2 new questions. In UT2003/UT2004 a character is ca. 54 UnrealUnits high. Does the sam goes for the Runtime? and
    What is the relationship is between Maya-Units and UEd-Units?

    Thanks for now
     
  2. StardogChampion

    StardogChampion New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the runtime has different heights.

    128 maya units should be 128 unreal units. As long as it's generic units and not mm/cm or something.
     
  3. silentpolygon

    silentpolygon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    re: runtime dimensions

    OK Thanks for your reply.

    But How can i change the dimensions or take a look at them? Must be somewhere in the GameInfo I think. But I didn´t find anything. (I guess im not really good in coding)
     
  4. Angel_Mapper

    Angel_Mapper Goooooooats

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2001
    Messages:
    3,532
    Likes Received:
    3
    It would be in the Pawn class.
     

Share This Page