1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Customizing the single player campaign: possible?

Discussion in 'Unreal Tournament 2003/2004' started by Reinhart, Feb 28, 2008.

1. Reinhart

Reinhart New Member

Hi, I'm fairly new to UT2004, having bought the Unreal Anthology just a week ago, and having experienced only UT99 before.

I rather liked the UT2004 single player campaign, with its credit system and team building, and I find it more interesting than random bot matches (and I'm not going online yet, as I'm not very good as for now).

My question is: is there a mod that allows to fully customize it? Or is it possible with some other editing? What I'd like to do is to build a single player mode that comprises custom maps of my choice and game modes not featured in the standard SP, such as Invasion and Onslaught.

2. Takeshi666

Takeshi666 New Member

I for one just would like to be able to hire anyone in my team, not just humans.

3. UndeadRoadkill

UndeadRoadkill New Member

I don't think such a thing exists right now, but it could be made.

I am actually in the process of setting up a mod-structure full of my own choice of custom maps, models and mutators. It will be run by mapmixer, and I've set up map lists and bot teams, so it will randomly select a map (of any gamemode, stock or mod included), then pick a random team for me to play against. I have RPG running all the time, so it gives a sense of a long ladder or career, you get stronger as you play day to day.