1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

CTF-Eternal Caves Bug

Discussion in 'Original Unreal Tournament' started by [RN]NIL8R, Dec 7, 1999.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. [RN]NIL8R

    [RN]NIL8R New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    My question to everybody else is simply this: Has anybody actually played CTF-Eternal Caves without it locking up after a few seconds. I get this every single time I try the map and I can't advance any further in my tourney without completing it. If I don't jam up in observer mode I jam up before I get to the lava pit in the center. Every single other map works fine on my system, just this one doesnt, it's obviously a bug in the map, although it may not affect everyone, it may be a certain piece of hardware or a single system setting that's causing this.

    My system:
    PII-300
    194 megs RAM
    Viper V550 TNT
    SBLive! Value
    Win98
    Running the game in D3D

    If anyone else is experiencing this exact same problem on this map please e-mail me (one of the buttons above this post) and we can compare hardware specs or system settings. I e-mailed this bug to the unreal tech people, see what they have to say. Has anyone actually successfully played throught this map??
     
  2. Stryker

    Stryker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 1999
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    My roommate and I play it all the time with no problems. Do any other levels do that?
     
  3. Wingznut PEZ

    Wingznut PEZ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've played it a lot, without any problems at all.

    [​IMG]
    Wingznut [PEZ]
    ICQ #29598363
     
  4. hal

    hal Dictator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 1998
    Messages:
    21,397
    Likes Received:
    13
    No prob here. My system config is a lot different than yours though.
    P2 400
    128MB RAM
    (2) Voodoo 2's(SLI)24MB total
     
  5. [RN]NIL8R

    [RN]NIL8R New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe it works in Glide but not Direct3D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page