1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Crosshair Problem

Discussion in 'Original Unreal Tournament' started by Szehang, Nov 4, 2003.

  1. Szehang

    Szehang New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    When I play in 1280x1024 the crosshair is more big and blurred.

    I cannot play en 1024 because my monitor is a 17" TFT with a native resolution of 1280.

    I have tried to make my own crosshair but although now is more small
    it continues seeing itself blurred or very translucent.

    I 2k3 it does not happen that to me.

    What can I do?

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Szehang

    Szehang New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ..the rest of images...
     

    Attached Files:

  3. hyrulian

    hyrulian Rainbow Brite

    Joined:
    May 20, 2001
    Messages:
    9,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    This certainly is strange, and I don't know what's causing it. Try posting this in the Troubleshooting forum as well.
     
  4. MÆST

    MÆST Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,876
    Likes Received:
    10
    I think I have that same problem, running a 17in LCD at 1280x1024. The best suggestion I could recommend is just use the dot as a crosshair. I too would like to know the cause of this though
     
  5. MÆST

    MÆST Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,876
    Likes Received:
    10
    I took my own screenshots ... a crappy map with a nice black backround :)

    Nice find Szehang ... now all we need is a fix
     

    Attached Files:

  6. MÆST

    MÆST Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,876
    Likes Received:
    10
    bump ;)

    I reinstalled UT and this prob is annoying me once again. Also, does anyone know of a crosshair pack that contains a plane dot that I could try that may work better then the default one?
     
  7. Predcaliber

    Predcaliber One Day I'l Beat Lauke

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,165
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm you could try to create your own dot perhaps and see wich is the most effective on that resolution by creating your own chrossair
     
  8. MÆST

    MÆST Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,876
    Likes Received:
    10
    Not sure if you have any experience creating crosshairs, but I gave it a try and it didn't work and I'm not exactly sure why. I made a simple dot in PS, saved it as a .pcx, imported it to Ued, (it looked okay in Ued), edited my user.ini etc. But when I tried to use it in UT while the crosshair scroll went farther to the right then before, the image of the crosshair below was messed up. Pic attached below. The left image was a standard crosshair and the right was what happened when I tried to select my new one. (Though it is interesting, the standard crosshairs aren't blurry when viewed in the HUD settings tab, but in game they are ... so that leads me to believe that making my own won't help)

    [EDIT]Okay, got it to work. I just exported one of the default crosshairs and then edited that pcx instead of making one from scratch. I ended up just making a 1pixel by 1pixel dot and saving it. I can't seem to get rid of the bluring, but with the 1x1 dot the bluring isn't as bothersome[/EDIT]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 21, 2005

Share This Page