1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Corona's?

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by Nexus350, Jul 26, 2001.

  1. Nexus350

    Nexus350 Level Creator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2001
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having some trouble getting corona's to work. I set the light properties so that bcorona is true, I select a texture, I make sure the scaleglow is up as recomended in the tutorials I see, but when I rebuild and and run the level...kablam...nothing...
    anybody have some good advice?
     
  2. cool breeze

    cool breeze Yea, thats really me!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2000
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    under light properties/Display/Skin put in a lens flare like this
     
  3. ChrisToth.hu

    ChrisToth.hu Level Designer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2000
    Messages:
    2,740
    Likes Received:
    0
    And you need to do a FULL rebuild in order to make it visible.
     
  4. Bean[FuzzMod]

    Bean[FuzzMod] Guitarist Extraordinare

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2001
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you are watching all of your results in that little ued2 realtime box, make sure you have software and d3d corona rendering set to true
     
  5. Lodev

    Lodev New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2000
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Nexus350

    Nexus350 Level Creator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2001
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah I checked those out and ended up downloading all of your tutorials! Hats off to ya man, those tutorials were excellent!

    anyhow, I found out that the corona's were there, but for some reason ued would keep setting the game to software mode when I would start the game through ued itself (ctrl-p, 'play game')
    when I re-configured ut through safe mode and ran the map by renaming it with the DM- prefix and selecting it in a practice game, the corona's worked fine
     

Share This Page