1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

[Beta0] Keybinder is empty

Discussion in 'Bug Reporting' started by Switch`, Sep 10, 2004.

  1. Switch`

    Switch` Pixelante

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. Close the game
    2. Download this www.coronaleonis.com/eon/beta0/DefUser.zip file & extract it to your /UT2004/Eon/System/ dir overwriting the existing DefUser.ini file.
    3. Delete the /UT2004/Eon/System/EonUser.ini file
    4. Restart the game
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2004
  2. TaoPaiPai

    TaoPaiPai Commisaire Van Loc

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2000
    Messages:
    1,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I did just that and it didn't work better...
    But I think that to be able to use a keyBinding it must be defined in an int file rather than an ini,I'll run some tests and I'll tell you.
     
  3. TaoPaiPai

    TaoPaiPai Commisaire Van Loc

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2000
    Messages:
    1,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Normally to be able to display a key binding menu you must place an int file in the mod's system directory(whatever name) then in the public section put a line like this one:
    [public]
    Object=(Name=MyPackage.MyKeyBindings,Class=Class,MetaClass=XInterface.GUIUserKeyBinding)

    replace mypackage.MyKeybindings with the package.name of your key binding class

    hope it helps
     
  4. Zarkazm

    Zarkazm <img src="http://forums.beyondunreal.com/images/sm

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Odd. Didn't we all download the same zip archive?
     
  5. Rotten

    Rotten New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why cant i download it?

    I have just played the game, and i love it, but i cant download this DefUser.ini cause the link "www.coronaleonis.com/eon/beta0/DefUser.zip" isn't working for me. Please help :(


    ......Dont mind my English
     
  6. Jolith

    Jolith New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im having this problem as well...i dont know what any of you are talking about, but i get an error after double clicking on playeon.bat i get the msdos or whatever they called box, it says 1 file copied i get the icon, but then i get an error....
     
  7. Menegorn

    Menegorn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since the link isnt working, does anyone else have a copy of the DefUser.zip?
     

Share This Page