Beta 3 crashes

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

KyleYankan

Jun 26, 2004
Hey everyone, I'm new to unwheel and am having a problem. i used the .exe installer, and everyime i goto play unwheel, I get this error:

Code:
UT2004 Build UT2004_Patch_[2004-06-11_16.51]

CPU: AuthenticAMD PentiumPro-class processor @ 2082 MHz with 511MB RAM
Video: NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440 with AGP8X (5216)

General protection fault!

History: UObject::ProcessEvent <- (UWGUICarSelect Package.UWGUICarSelect, Function UnWheel.UWGUICarSelect.OnClickSelect) <- UObject::ProcessDelegate <- UGUIComponent::MouseReleased <- (GUIButton Package.GUIButton) <- UGUIController::MouseReleased <- UGUIController::NativeKeyEvent::LeftMouseClick <- UGUIController::NativeKeyEvent <- UInteractionMaster::MasterProcessKeyEvent <- UEngine::InputEvent <- UWindowsViewport::CauseInputEvent <- UWindowsViewport::UpdateInput <- UViewport::ReadInput <- APlayerController::Tick <- TickAllActors <- ULevel::Tick <- (NetMode=0) <- TickLevel <- UGameEngine::Tick <- Level Volcano <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop <- FMallocWindows::Free <- FMallocWindows::Realloc <- 676F4C57 0 FArray <- FArray::Realloc <- 0*2 <- FMallocWindows::Free

It happens just as i choose my vehicle, and the game counts-down, and at the moment you would usually spawn. what is wrong with my unwheel? i wanna play!

KyleYankan

Jun 26, 2004
I now get this error

Code:
UT2004 Build UT2004_Patch_[2004-06-11_16.51]

Assertion failed: Font [File:.\UnCanvas.cpp] [Line: 489]