1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

UT3 Assault

Discussion in 'Content Releases' started by Cowlike, Mar 29, 2009.

  1. Wormbo

    Wormbo Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2001
    Messages:
    5,913
    Likes Received:
    36
    In your own gametype you are god, especially if you need to have separate maps anyway:
    [​IMG]
    Granted, Jailbreak takes this customizability a whole lot further than it might really be required. But then again, players have the option to force or remove the translocator and hoverboard via mutators. They can do so within the range of options the mapper granted them and the mapper can still suggest a default setting.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Kantham

    Kantham Fool.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    18,034
    Likes Received:
    2
    You sure are stuck in your Unreal 2 space submarine.
     
  3. GreatEmerald

    GreatEmerald Khnumhotep

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,042
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have to quote Isaak from Unreal II:
     
  4. darknigthmare

    darknigthmare New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    have you news for assault mod ?
     
  5. GreatEmerald

    GreatEmerald Khnumhotep

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,042
    Likes Received:
    1
    By the way, there are a lot of rarely used announcements in UT3 that could actually be useful in Assault, for example, in Guardia, tell defenders to "Man the Goliath!", in ValleyBase, last objective, tell attackers to "Attack the enemy Core", when attackers destroy doors, announce "Barricade Destroyed" etc. Generic attack/defend can be "Defend/Attack the Node". A lot of announcements are also good for manning or taking items, especially UT2004 Junkyard-type power cores.
     
  6. Cowlike

    Cowlike New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good suggestions, I added the gameinfo for hoverboards and I'll look into annoucements. I already imported a few from 2k4 for the hell of it.
    In the meantime there's a small update with only some hud and rules changes.
     
  7. GreatEmerald

    GreatEmerald Khnumhotep

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,042
    Likes Received:
    1
  8. PrototypeNr1

    PrototypeNr1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    i checked your mod out and i really like it :) good job on that.

    are there any news on that? i would love to see assault back like in the good old ut99 days :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2009
  9. Xumari

    Xumari New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    I tested this beta assault (the 1c version) mod and I really like it :D
    Congratulations!, continue with the project.

    I'm trying to convert some UT99 and UT2004 maps but isn't easy. I made some maps several years ago and I don't remember very well how the editor works :rolleyes:

    Pleased to meet you all ;)
     
  10. Fluorescence

    Fluorescence New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    use hyperions map converter nab =]
     
  11. Lostsoul

    Lostsoul boobs

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. Xumari

    Xumari New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm trying to use that converter, version 0.22, but I have error messages in both Windows Vista HP 64 bits and Windows XP H 32 bits and doesn't convert anything :(
    The error is in the image.
    And there is the log file (any error visble):
    I have all the Unreal collection originall, but the U1, U2, UT99 and UT2004 is in Unreal Anthology edition. I have a pirate version too but I'm not tested yet.
    I will tell you if I have a progress with this ;)

    Edit: Add the log file
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 24, 2009
  13. GreatEmerald

    GreatEmerald Khnumhotep

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,042
    Likes Received:
    1
    You should try moving your UT to a place without spaces in the file path. UCC generally doesn't like those.
     
  14. Xumari

    Xumari New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK OK
    I installed the UT99 original version (the pirate) and now works.
    But now when I try to Import a texture the UT3 editor crash :(
    Log file:
    I still trying...
     
  15. PrototypeNr1

    PrototypeNr1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. Sportaçus

    Sportaçus Protecting the citizens of Lazytown.

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't believe it!
    My rant of assault over duel thread was not in vain. I love you. :D
     
  17. Evill_Bob

    Evill_Bob Cheese Hopping Rocket Spammer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Assault!? Finally! I miss the occasional objective based murdering.
     
  18. GreatEmerald

    GreatEmerald Khnumhotep

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,042
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ooh, it now has objective icons and a pointer arrow! As well as objective icons and spawn timer! Nice!
     
  19. Evill_Bob

    Evill_Bob Cheese Hopping Rocket Spammer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    It sounds like Assault UT3 is spawning before my very eyes!
     
  20. Xumari

    Xumari New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I'm sorry. It is impossible.
    I'm trying with AS_Frigate. I've deleted textures, movers, actors, lights... everithing exept brushes. When I try to import the brushes from a t3d file the UT3 editor crashes :mad:

    Now I'm trying with UT2004 maps. If works I'll try to convert UT99 > UT2004 > UT3.
     

Share This Page