UE3 - UT3 [Armor] Doesn't count up when walking over a 2nd time

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

DannyMeister

UT3 Jailbreak Coder
Dec 11, 2002
Bolivar, Missouri
If you want to cap the armor at some value like 100, then you'll have to add a little code to deal with that. Hint: Min() could help you in AddShieldStrength(). Just think about the logic and math of it, and I'm sure you can come up with a solution!

Melvin

Next Gen
May 22, 2006
The Netherlands
Well, i'm very new to scripting.
So i really don't know where or what i need to look for to make that last thing work.
I tried looking at this site and at Unreal Wiki, but it did not find what i'm looking for.

DannyMeister

UT3 Jailbreak Coder
Dec 11, 2002
Bolivar, Missouri
The stock epic armor only needs one variable to keep track of... the ShieldAmount. This is how much is awarded, and it is the max. Your armor needs to keep track of two things, the ShieldAmount that is added each time, and a maximum amount to stop at. Declare something along the lines of var float MaxShieldAmount; at the top of your class, and set its value to 100 or whatever you like in the defaultproperties.