Anyone Here Do VB?

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

The Twiggman

Instagib 4 Life
Im just wondering if any of you do any Visual Basic programming in your spare time. Im a little stuck, but I've yet to find an answer on alot of the sites.

How to read and write treeviews?

You see im building a web browser, no apparent reason, just for style and speed. So far I got the built in media player so you can surf and listen to tunes, has favorites, sourcecode downloader (.txt and .html) and a popup blocker. Not too bad.

So I just started coding up the treeview so it builds itself as you search sites just like the history does. But when its time to save, ya, lol its nearly impossible to load it back in due to the branches in the keys needed to form the tree.

Other than that umm, I was going to put in its own searching tool to parse a pile of search engines for a keyword, or whatnot just to give it more flexibility.

EDIT # 2
=======
Oh ya if your intrested in an animated picture of what it looks like, click "My Website" in my sig.

Last edited:

FireSlash

Whats a FireSlash?
Feb 3, 2001
Central Ohio
www.unrealannihilation.com
I did some projects. My most nutty was an RTS using Direct Draw (Bitblt was too slow, and lacked the ROPs for what I wanted to do)

I can post some screenies, but its not much to look at. I never developed a real tileset for it (In fact, I just used my wallpaper :eek:), and the buildings and such were all ripped from TA... movement code (sorta) works, but lacks pathing abilities, etc.

In short, I dropped it right around when i realized VB was too goddamn slow to do anything fun in ;)