1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Ammo types

Discussion in 'Infiltration Development' started by randomas, Apr 25, 2006.

1. randomas

randomas New Member

I was thinking about things that would be fun to include in inf and other than the super plasma gun of death scheduled to be fielded by the burkina faso army in the year 2080, I thought a choose bullet type options would be interesting.

I'm no weapons expert so I don't know the specifics and how much sense it makes to do so. But from a coding point of view it shouldn't be too hard, it would just mean changing the values of a few variables according to the weapon type, then again not knowing the structures, objects and classes being worked with I'm probably talking out of my arse.

Also I think the Milan central station would be a cool spot for an inf map (it's the same square where a plane flew into a skyscraper in 2002). The building has some great spaces and interesting geometries. Before I go on a crazy fotoshooting spree and looking for building plans, I'd like to know if anyone is interested in doing this.

a few images I found searching flickr.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/shevy_dk/130822624/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/giorgiogatti/15148473/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/vanessawoz/92202668/

2. geogob

geogob Koohii o nomimasu ka?