1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

UE1 - UT alpha classes project

Discussion in 'Recruitment' started by Kaal979, Feb 21, 2010.

  1. Kaal979

    Kaal979 TheSinew

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Who wants to become original recruited and makes this small mod?
    It should be called the AlphaPackage or so and contend three of the original
    UT pawns:
    AlphaSkaarij
    AlphaTmale2
    AlphaXan(fix313!)
    They must have 300 health and be selectable as usual about the player
    and bot configuration setups. Consider that they shall access the same skin selection.

    Edit: The Xan isnt neccesary and also not the new default health!
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2010
  2. Kaal979

    Kaal979 TheSinew

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    If its maybe too difficult to enable the skins thats not so worse.
    It should be possible to make new skin files then.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2010
  3. Kaal979

    Kaal979 TheSinew

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Another important point is that the new classes are thought to alter the basic ones.
    This comes very handy with the console command set classname variable value which allows
    to change certain classes properties like e.g. the health amount (even beyond respawn!)
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2010
  4. Leo(T.C.K.)

    Leo(T.C.K.) Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,520
    Likes Received:
    22
    I don't quite get what you are trying to do. Do you want monster classes with special abilities? Or do you want just the tournament classes only with 300 health?
     
  5. Kaal979

    Kaal979 TheSinew

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Monsters are too difficult to skin i guess.
    But you are right I want the original classes as some kind of monsters with special demon skins.
    Since the original classes cant be used for modification (via console command)
    because they act as basic troops I need new classes which are the same model
    and animations but are a different class.
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2010
  6. Leo(T.C.K.)

    Leo(T.C.K.) Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,520
    Likes Received:
    22
    That should be pretty trivial to make.
     
  7. Kaal979

    Kaal979 TheSinew

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh really - thats great!
    Please make it and link it here!
     
  8. Leo(T.C.K.)

    Leo(T.C.K.) Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,520
    Likes Received:
    22
    Sorry it took so long to respond. But really why making such a class anyway? To me it is just a complete waste, because you see, you can alter playerpawn health, that is if you are admin or offline. "Admin set playerpawn health 900" for example

    Also you can just subclass it and choose the basic health yourself, it is really trivial, just make new class in editor under tmale1 or what and then change its health at pawn health, compile change scripts and save package.

    Or if you want the command working online without admin and even be different(as in the command will just be sethealth etc), I can provide you with that, so you can change health anytime, but that can be used to cheating online and I fear it can lead to abuse.
     
  9. Kaal979

    Kaal979 TheSinew

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already tried this admin set playerpawn health 300 with several bot names and skin names
    but it only works with the player (me) what I do not want.
    I there maybe a certaim way to use this for specified bots?

    I will also try this subclassing again although it didnt work when I tried it before.
     
  10. Leo(T.C.K.)

    Leo(T.C.K.) Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,520
    Likes Received:
    22
    You have no idea how these things work, do you? You see, bot is not a playerpawn, bot is under "bot" so you would need to do admin set bot health separately or create a new bot class. You can also do that with any pawn class, or just the female bots, you just need to look up their names in editor.
     

Share This Page