1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Almost There

Discussion in 'General' started by Al[Demiurge], Sep 9, 2004.

1. Al[Demiurge]

Al[Demiurge] New Member

Clone Bandits 1.1, our entry into Phase 4 of the Make Something Unreal contest is in final testing! We're holding back a bit so we can make a big splash for the finals, but we've heard your calls for new maps and are including two new Death-Valley quality maps! Here are some teasers I just whipped up. I'm not very good at taking screenshots though.

Maybe Tom could take some more at testing tonight? <nudge>, <nudge>

"Peril Plateau"
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

"Processing Plant"
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. Screech

Screech New Member

Awesome :) :) :) :)

processing plant :eek: :tup:

edit: just out of curiosity, what are you going to be doing in terms of music for the new maps?

Last edited: Sep 9, 2004
  3. Al[Demiurge]

Al[Demiurge] New Member

Same three tracks as last time around. I think a 1 - 1 ratio of songs to maps is pretty good. :)

We'll see what happens when we do 1.2 -- not sure what our music plans are yet.

Al

4. [Pmods]Necrophage

[Pmods]Necrophage New Member

Hi !

i'm impressed by the update. Clone bandits 1.0 was so fun to play that a map was enough to keep you playing at it during hours. For sure, it wasn't enough to play it all days during 2 months.

Now that i know that you've been doing maps, i'm so excited but i know why :D .

Could you give us an approximative time when the 1.1 will be out ? :rolleyes: