UE1 - UT add to favorites button

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

billybill

Aug 5, 2008
hi, i wrote this code for ut99, im new at this stuff, and i can only speculate to what utdc uses in it's code

under mutator.. code that calls the script
Code:
simulated function DisplayInstallWindow ()
{
  local InstallClient Win;
 local WindowConsole C;

C = WindowConsole(PlayerPawn(Owner).Player.Console);
  if (  !C.bCreatedRoot || (C.Root == None) )
  {
    C.CreateRootWindow(None);
  }
  C.bQuickKeyEnable = True;
  C.LaunchUWindow();
  Win = InstallClient(C.Root.CreateWindow(Class'InstallClient',30.0,30.0,600.0,220.0));
 // Win.OwnerPawn = Pawn(Owner);
  Win.ShowWindow();
}
and
Code:
class InstallClient expands UWindowDialogClientWindow;

function Created () {
local Class<UBrowserFavoritesFact> CLClass;
 local UBrowserFavoritesFact cl;
CL = new CLClass;
cl.SaveFavorites();
}

am i launching this right?. i dont think i need to go all the way to make a fake window.

Last edited by a moderator:

XxDangerxX

Jan 20, 2008
NSW, Australia
www.myspace.com
Are you on any of these IMs (Instant Messengers)?

• Yahoo
  • MSN (Windows Live)
  • Xfire
  • Facebook
If so, we can chat. Post your IM contact info (or PM if you don't want to post). I'm in eastern Australia, so I'm GMT+10.

Last edited:

billybill

Aug 5, 2008

hi, why not just tell me here what you think

i will start off, and it is my thread