I'm a beginner to Ubuntu.

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

dotnetbeast

Mood Muzik
Feb 14, 2006
Washington D.C.
Just needed some tips.
Can you game in this?

I have both the 32 bit ISO and the 64 bit ISO, for those who have tips on installing this in VMware. (first time using that as well.)

Thanks in advance.

cryptophreak

unbalanced
Jul 2, 2011
You can run games built for Linux.

VMware is a shitty way to game though. You’ll eat up system resources by running the host operating system and the virtual machine simultaneously.

IronMonkey

Moi?
Apr 23, 2005
Scotland
www.margrave.myzen.co.uk
If you end up trying to get the Linux UT installers running on Ubuntu, I've squirrelled away some of the missing dependencies here: http://www.margrave.myzen.co.uk/InstallUTonLinux.html (let me know if there are any new things missing as I don't routinely use Ubuntu).

I assume by VMWare, you mean VMWare Server? I used to use that but I ended up going with VirtualBox for the better 3D implementation (I got UnrealED running on Linux by running it on XP in VirtualBox). VirtualBox with the Oracle extensions is worth looking at if you have a Windows host.

DarkED

The Great Oppression
Mar 19, 2006
Right behind you.
www.nodanites.com