Complete Noob Investing Questions

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Twisted Metal

Anfractuous Aluminum
Jul 28, 2001
Long Island, NY
Looking at the history graphs though, the share prices are always up during the release of a major title. It really spiked during GTA IV. Why wouldn't that trend continue? At the very least, I don't think the prices would dip below what they are now, especially at the time of release. Right? Maybe? Perhaps?

It's funny to go back and read these things. Take Two really plunged since I wrote this. Closed at $7.87 today. Hasn't been that low since 2009. Maybe it's a good time to drop $2k on it and ride it out until GTA V releases?

Realistically, I probably won't touch it. Apple has been doing so tremendously well that I don't want to jinx myself by investing in anything else.

TWD

Cute and Cuddly
Aug 2, 2000
Salt Lake City UT
members.lycos.co.uk
It's funny to go back and read these things. Take Two really plunged since I wrote this. Closed at $7.87 today. Hasn't been that low since 2009. Maybe it's a good time to drop $2k on it and ride it out until GTA V releases?

Realistically, I probably won't touch it. Apple has been doing so tremendously well that I don't want to jinx myself by investing in anything else.