Mormons are Retarded

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

GRAF1K

****** Kamikaze
Oct 16, 2003
Every Mormon I've ever spoken to has been borderline retarded. At first I assumed this was bad luck, but eventually I began to suspect that stupid is just how they come.

On mormon.org you can chat with missionaries. For your entertainment, I've posted a transcript of my chat with one, where I go under the psudonym 'David.'

Mormon friends on BuF, try not to be offended. I'm not sure if TWD is still doing the Mormon thing. It appears tool has simply dropped the second M.

David: I'm not an expert, but I was wondering what makes the Mormons so sure that the Book of Mormon is the Word of God.

Benjamin: We encourage everyone to read the Book of Moromon, and pray to know if it is true. That is how I found out it was the word of God. The Book of Mormon is how I found out about Christ, and that the Bible is the word of God.

David: So prayer establishes what is true for you?

Benjamin: Yes. If I am interpreting your question correctly.

David: Isn't it true that many people have had strong religious feelings and thought that God was guiding them when he was not? I think of Muslim extremists, for instance. Not to compare the Mormons to ones who would kill in the name of God, but I hope the point was well-illustrated. In other words, how do you differentiate between a strong feeling and the guidance of God's Spirit?