A new kind of low...

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Jacks:Revenge

╠╣E╚╚O
Jun 18, 2006
somewhere; sometime?
I worry about those who have just come out of college. Unable to find a job because the profession they studied hard for isn't hiring or is going under.

My major is Political Science.
I'm working on 2 minors, Peace Studies and Macroeconomics.

Right now I'm working with my schools Political Science Association advisory board, using the professional contacts I've already made to set myself up specifically to apply to intern- and non-governmental organizations and/or agencies.

The hope is that I can round off my coursework and experience to be tailored for a job in or around government doing work on transnational policy and global issues.

The problem is that too many kids get a general degree like business or mass comm or marketing. Or that's the only thing they do; no minors, no complementary study or graduate program. I'm trying to set myself up to be on the winning end of job competition for my field where most kids do the bare minimum, hoping the diploma will do the talking for them.

I may also still back all this up with a stint in the US Navy first, take a couple tours as a Surface Warfare officer before entering the civilian market. This would bolster my resume in a way nothing else can and would provide me with guaranteed work out of college.

Last edited:

Matfei

[:«]Ω[»:]:Mױפקזג:]:
Apr 22, 2008
Behind the Great Australian Firewall