UT99 Critical Error...?

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

jimlp1

Nov 21, 2011
New Mexico, USA
Hello Everyone...!
I'm a newbie here...need some help, been searching for days finding nothing...so now I'm just going to ask you people, if ya don't mind...?
I'm not a huge Gamer but a big fan of UT99 GOTY been playing it for years and from time to time I download some Maps and Mods other programmers have posted on similar sites. Now, all of the sudden these apps cant be invoked, run or played because of a Critical Error...!
"Failed to enter E:\UnrealTournament\DM-lol-DeadlySnipeHunt\DM-lol-DeadlySnipeHunt.unr:Can't find file for package 'Ngbrdg'

History:UGameEngine::Init <- InitEngine "

These Mods and Maps all worked before without any problems..now they just crash...! I placed the proper .utx,.uax.,etc. in the proper sub-directories as before...dont know a whole lot about troubleshooting UT99, never had much problem with it....
Can anyone help or have any ideas why UT99 crashes at starting up these Mods and/or Maps...?
Thanks....James

medor

Mar 15, 2009
Looks like the map zip misses a file called ngbrdg.utx

Better download the utx instead of the uz file if you'll merely play the map...

ok1.gif

jimlp1

Nov 21, 2011
New Mexico, USA