help me...i need static meshes! :D lol

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Chryptorchild

Chryptorchild
Mar 6, 2006
heya, well im kinda new to mapping in UT 2004 but i am working on a map now that is based on the inside of a computer..but i have got NO knowledge on creating static meshes...so if anyone could help would you pleeease create these 2 meshes for me? :D here are a few pics of what i need;

P4240006.jpg

P4240008.jpg

P4240014.jpg

Blueyes

Be nice to me...
Feb 11, 2004
Montreal, Canada
you know... i am afraid that nobody will spend time doing meshes for a map that is not his own unless you have something to give in exchange?

You know we usually try to help each other here but about your request, since you are pretty new to mapping, chances are that we might work for nothing.... sorry about being sceptical ;)

Chryptorchild

Chryptorchild
Mar 6, 2006
blueyes- yeah i know what you mean really, an i dunno what i COULD offer in return :hmm: lol ive been tryin to get into map editing an such, but have never really had any ideas, an was just using video tutoials to get used to the editor...i can do most of the things i would need to so my map looks right....its just that ive never really tried making meshes lol

ok so ill rephrase my question...does anyone know of any good programs/tutorial sites for creating static meshes? because i guess that it WOULD be a good thing to be able to do if i want to start making maps ^_^ lmao :D

Last edited:

ArcadiaVincennes

Level Designer
May 20, 2004
Joisee
www.avld.org