NewsUnrealEdFilesModsFragBULiandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Reviews > Nali City > Nali City - General Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15th Dec 2001, 07:47 PM   #1
StoneViper
you can call me Mike
 
StoneViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 3rd, 2001
Location: N43° 03' 16" :::: W77° 36' 03"
Posts: 1,907
Unknown Flash Type ¿ ¿ ¿

So I put my old motherboard into my 2nd computer and all of a sudden i get an "unknown flash type" error and the computer won't boot up. aargh! I can't stand all the problems i have with my computer.

I switched to my back-up bios (thank God for Dual Bios). I still get the error, but at least i can boot up the computer. I'm now booting up from my backup bios and would overwrite the main bios except for that error problem i don't know about what will happen.

Can anyone help. What is a flash type, and why is it unknown¿

it is the gigabyte bx2000+ mobo.
__________________
StoneViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Dec 2001, 09:15 PM   #2
SpiritWalker
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
it is *something with your firm wear..
rewriting should be an issue.. but I don't know what the puter and it's componets are..
  Reply With Quote
Old 15th Dec 2001, 09:34 PM   #3
StoneViper
you can call me Mike
 
StoneViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 3rd, 2001
Location: N43° 03' 16" :::: W77° 36' 03"
Posts: 1,907
what is firm ware¿

what do you mean when you say "rewriting should be an issue"
- does that mean bad or good. Should i overwrite my main bios with my backup bios¿ the problem is still there......
__________________
StoneViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Dec 2001, 09:41 PM   #4
StoneViper
you can call me Mike
 
StoneViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 3rd, 2001
Location: N43° 03' 16" :::: W77° 36' 03"
Posts: 1,907
Quote:
Originally posted by The Spiritwalker
...I don't know what the puter and it's componets are..
my computer has:

gigabyte bx2000+
pIII 550mHz 100fsb
768 pc133 dimms
HP cd writer 4x4x24
voodoo5 5500agp
sb live mp3+
linksys 10/100 nic
creative labs modem 5630
pci to 4port usb card

NOTE: voodoo3 3500agp would not work for some reason, it would boot up, but would not display anything to monitor.
__________________
StoneViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer