News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Original Unreal Tournament

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16th Dec 1999, 02:04 AM   #1
BillyBadAss
Strong Cock of The North
 
BillyBadAss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 25th, 1999
Location: Tokyo, JP
Posts: 8,698
Angry

WTF am I getting disconnected in the middle of the matches! This is happening all the time to me now. It happened only on rare occations in Unreal. All of a sudden I start getting lag and I know I am done for then. The funny thing is that it hangs up my modem! I have been in the lead twice tonight and this has happened. One of them I had 28 frags and only 2 to go!
BillyBadAss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Dec 1999, 04:28 AM   #2
deleteroom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 12th, 1999
Posts: 9
Post

Same problem, I get the "connection failed" message screen, and I am unable to log in another (or the same) game. When I close UT or minimize it, I noticed that the traffic indicator (in ur taskbar, those two green computer screens)are both lit! I keep recieving data(looks like UT still is connected to somewhere although it says its not).I have to dicconnect an reconnect to the internet to play another game (rebooting is even better). This happens almost everytime I'm online, after about 10-15 min.

Isdn, P2 450, 256 ram, voodoo2 sli


If it is UT fault, they'll patch it sooner or later, (i hope sooner) but right now its a pleasure killer, no doubt about it!
deleteroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Dec 1999, 04:33 AM   #3
Bugman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 8th, 1999
Posts: 218
Post

they will surely patch it, don't bother.

Hey BillyBadAss, have a look on your maps topic!!!!!
Bugman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Dec 1999, 07:35 AM   #4
Cebu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 29th, 1999
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 92
Unhappy

Gee I wonder. Everyone says there is nothing wrong with the netcode. Read my post in Fixing Necode - Your Opinion........


Have I therefore become your enemy because I tell you the truth?-Galatians 4:16


Cebu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Dec 1999, 01:06 PM   #5
BillyBadAss
Strong Cock of The North
 
BillyBadAss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 25th, 1999
Location: Tokyo, JP
Posts: 8,698
Post

Good to here I am not the only one.
BillyBadAss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Dec 1999, 03:10 PM   #6
SWITCH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 25th, 1999
Location: BUFFALO
Posts: 76
Post

No doubt I've had the exact same problem ever since I updated to 402!

BASTARDS !!!
SWITCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Dec 1999, 03:38 PM   #7
Cryton
Loafing Bast
 
Join Date: Nov. 11th, 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 97
Post

read my thread "Help for 56k6 users"

basically I used to have this... I disabled flow control in my "Dial-up Networking" ISP configs and it sorted it out....

The thread is in "Troubleshooting"
Cryton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Dec 1999, 03:39 PM   #8
Cryton
Loafing Bast
 
Join Date: Nov. 11th, 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 97
Post

read my thread "Help for 56k6 users"

basically I used to have this... I disabled flow control in my "Dial-up Networking" ISP configs and it sorted it out....

The thread is in "Troubleshooting"
Cryton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer