News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > WoD Mod Pod > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24th Oct 2001, 11:53 AM   #1
DA|aBsOlUt
DA GOD
 
Join Date: Oct. 24th, 2001
Posts: 569
Importing models!

Hello, I am new here. I am project leader of Defence Alliance UT MOD (http://www.planetunreal.com/da). We have reached a very good development stage. The MOD is playable with UT weapons. However, we have encountered some problems when we import our own weapons/models. We got many models done and skinned. We also have skeletal hands (for animations) but no animations have been made yet. We just want to import models as a reference to see them in-game.

So, to sum up the knife for example works perfectly fine and the handgun too. But the others don't I mean for example the Frag Grenade displays msg "Missing Meshmap" Can you please explain what it means? I do the work in 3D Studio Max. I apply 2 template skins caleld SKIN0 and SKIN1 (one for hands one for the weapon) I name Hands to

- Mesh00 (Left hand)
- Mesh01 (right hand)
- Mesh02 (weapons)

Still won't work. We've even removed the hands and tried to import only the object still that msg. Can you please help us?

Models are shown here http://www.planetunreal.com/da/weapons.shtml

If you need more info feel free to ask me and I will tell you. Also ICQ contact me 63498638 if you got any ideas!

Thank you!

-aBsOlUt
p.s I posted the same msg on Chimeric forums so please do not complain
DA|aBsOlUt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Oct 2001, 04:47 PM   #2
someguy_99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep. 7th, 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 325
I find it amazing how many people come to WoD with questions. Smoke's good with models, he can probably tell you.
someguy_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Oct 2001, 09:33 PM   #3
Smoke39
whatever
 
Smoke39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 2nd, 2001
Posts: 1,793
Arrow

I do all my modelling in Milkshape3D. When does it display the missing meshmap error? When you compile? You might wanna post your execs and such.
Smoke39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer