News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Original Unreal Tournament

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 7th Dec 1999, 12:58 AM   #1
[RN]NIL8R
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 4th, 1999
Location: Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Posts: 21
Angry

My question to everybody else is simply this: Has anybody actually played CTF-Eternal Caves without it locking up after a few seconds. I get this every single time I try the map and I can't advance any further in my tourney without completing it. If I don't jam up in observer mode I jam up before I get to the lava pit in the center. Every single other map works fine on my system, just this one doesnt, it's obviously a bug in the map, although it may not affect everyone, it may be a certain piece of hardware or a single system setting that's causing this.

My system:
PII-300
194 megs RAM
Viper V550 TNT
SBLive! Value
Win98
Running the game in D3D

If anyone else is experiencing this exact same problem on this map please e-mail me (one of the buttons above this post) and we can compare hardware specs or system settings. I e-mailed this bug to the unreal tech people, see what they have to say. Has anyone actually successfully played throught this map??
[RN]NIL8R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 1999, 01:20 AM   #2
Stryker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 21st, 1999
Location: Colorado Springs, Co, USA
Posts: 80
Post

My roommate and I play it all the time with no problems. Do any other levels do that?
Stryker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 1999, 01:39 AM   #3
Wingznut PEZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 30th, 1999
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Posts: 293
Post

I've played it a lot, without any problems at all.


Wingznut [PEZ]
ICQ #29598363
Wingznut PEZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 1999, 09:44 AM   #4
hal
Dictator
 
hal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 24th, 1998
Location: ------->
Posts: 21,375
Post

No prob here. My system config is a lot different than yours though.
P2 400
128MB RAM
(2) Voodoo 2's(SLI)24MB total
hal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 1999, 10:26 AM   #5
[RN]NIL8R
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 4th, 1999
Location: Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Posts: 21
Post

Maybe it works in Glide but not Direct3D
[RN]NIL8R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer