News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Forum Archive > Tarquin's BrushBuilders > Tarquin's BrushBuilders

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2nd Sep 2001, 02:16 PM   #1
Machismo
Up The Irons
 
Join Date: Jul. 21st, 2001
Location: MaidenHead
Posts: 1,278
Bug??????????

the builders disappered on me one fine morning. I reinstalled the three packs and now for the second time they're gone.

heres the list :-

ExtendedBrushBuilderPack100_umod
TarquinExtrudeBuilder080
tarquinbrushbuilderpack100[1][1].umod

Uh.......... this is getting a little confusing can we have every taraquin brush in one huge download.

Ok heres a pic tell me which pack is missing :- please

Last edited by Machismo; 2nd Sep 2001 at 02:26 PM.
Machismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Sep 2001, 02:29 PM   #2
Machismo
Up The Irons
 
Join Date: Jul. 21st, 2001
Location: MaidenHead
Posts: 1,278
here it is
Machismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Sep 2001, 04:43 PM   #3
TaoPaiPai
Commisaire Van Loc
 
TaoPaiPai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 13th, 2000
Location: Matnik
Posts: 1,623
this happened to me once (with the regular UT builders) because I had messed with the editpackage lines in the unrealtournament.ini ,so check your unrealTournament.ini and check if the editPackage lines for the tarquin builders are there.
TaoPaiPai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Sep 2001, 04:25 AM   #4
Machismo
Up The Irons
 
Join Date: Jul. 21st, 2001
Location: MaidenHead
Posts: 1,278
Quote:
Originally posted by TaoPaiPai
this happened to me once (with the regular UT builders) because I had messed with the editpackage lines in the unrealtournament.ini ,so check your unrealTournament.ini and check if the editPackage lines for the tarquin builders are there.
Thats the first thing I checked !!! And anways I reinstalled everything two of them are umods so everything should be inserted by itself. the Taraquin Extrude Builder is a maual and that package is already there in UT.ini

see:-

EditPackages=Core
EditPackages=Engine
EditPackages=Editor
EditPackages=UWindow
EditPackages=Fire
EditPackages=IpDrv
EditPackages=UWeb
EditPackages=UBrowser
EditPackages=UnrealShare
EditPackages=UnrealI
EditPackages=UMenu
EditPackages=IpServer
EditPackages=Botpack
EditPackages=UTServerAdmin
EditPackages=UTMenu
EditPackages=UTBrowser
EditPackages=TarquinExtrudeBuilder
EditPackages=ExtendedBuilders
EditPackages=UTBrowser
Machismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Sep 2001, 04:28 AM   #5
Machismo
Up The Irons
 
Join Date: Jul. 21st, 2001
Location: MaidenHead
Posts: 1,278
Taraquin am I st00pid or something or am i missing something here. wtf am I doing wrong - just as I need to use the torus. Damn !!
Machismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Sep 2001, 05:20 AM   #6
tarquin
design is flawed
 
tarquin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 11th, 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 3,929
you're missing the line for the TBB pack.
the manual explains how to fix it.
tarquin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Sep 2001, 05:37 AM   #7
Machismo
Up The Irons
 
Join Date: Jul. 21st, 2001
Location: MaidenHead
Posts: 1,278
Quote:
Originally posted by tarquin
you're missing the line for the TBB pack.
the manual explains how to fix it.
The TEB is manual the rest are umod should that be fixed automatically . I'll check and tell ya. Thanx

PS: this forum is heating up .



[edit]

fixed it!!!!!!!!!!. Thanx taraquin.

PS2: is there a bug in the umod or something ?????????
Machismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Sep 2001, 05:54 AM   #8
tarquin
design is flawed
 
tarquin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 11th, 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 3,929
the TBB comes in both flavours.
I meant that the HTML help doc that comes with it explains manual install too, so if the .U file is there you can add the line yourself.

I made the UMODs with UMOD-wizard, and when I've tried installing them the Setup program doesn't know my UT folder, but with UMODs I've downloaded it does. weird.
tarquin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Sep 2001, 06:05 AM   #9
Machismo
Up The Irons
 
Join Date: Jul. 21st, 2001
Location: MaidenHead
Posts: 1,278
Quote:
Originally posted by tarquin
the TBB comes in both flavours.
I meant that the HTML help doc that comes with it explains manual install too, so if the .U file is there you can add the line yourself.

I made the UMODs with UMOD-wizard, and when I've tried installing them the Setup program doesn't know my UT folder, but with UMODs I've downloaded it does. weird.
Yeah I noticed that. Maybe thats why it happens - no entry in UT.ini. I've never used umod wizard. I'll d/l and try it on my sys and tell ya - I''ll pack the TEB and check it out .
Machismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Sep 2001, 06:22 AM   #10
Machismo
Up The Irons
 
Join Date: Jul. 21st, 2001
Location: MaidenHead
Posts: 1,278
Uh.............. Tarquin (see I got it right I'm not so st00pid after al HAHA ). have you got the presets.ini file :-

http://dl.fileplanet.com/dl/dl.asp?p...rd/presets.ini
Machismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer