Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Infiltration > General Infiltration Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29th Jul 2001, 04:06 PM   #1
Drago004
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2001
Posts: 5
Inf Lite Arenas

Okay,
bear with on the newbie question. But I can't seem to pick up ammo in the pistol arenas for Inf Lite. I'm sure there is a key to bind but I can't seem to find it. Any help would be appreciated.
Drago004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Jul 2001, 04:28 PM   #2
-=WeeD=-Ramon
the always cool badass agent
 
-=WeeD=-Ramon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 24th, 2001
Location: seville, Spain
Posts: 484
mmmh i think its a bug, thetres no ammo for weapons in the maps. so dont waste bullets!
__________________
Spanish Crusader



"Aquinas already talked about the mithycal city on the hill. Soon, this city will be a reality, and we will be crowned it kings... or better than kings... GODS!" - go and buy Deus Ex, you f00!
-=WeeD=-Ramon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Jul 2001, 04:34 PM   #3
Drago004
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2001
Posts: 5
Well in the pistol arenas ammo does spawn in certain locations and I have watched teh AI pick up the ammo but for some reason I can't. I've tried using the "pick up" key bound for normal INF but that doesn't work either.
Drago004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Jul 2001, 04:37 PM   #4
-=WeeD=-Ramon
the always cool badass agent
 
-=WeeD=-Ramon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 24th, 2001
Location: seville, Spain
Posts: 484
Red face

i cant see the ammo! and never saw the bots getting it! i somtimes see the spawn effect (ya know, the briight flash when a weapon/ammo respawn..) but nothing was there!
__________________
Spanish Crusader



"Aquinas already talked about the mithycal city on the hill. Soon, this city will be a reality, and we will be crowned it kings... or better than kings... GODS!" - go and buy Deus Ex, you f00!
-=WeeD=-Ramon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Jul 2001, 04:39 PM   #5
Drago004
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2001
Posts: 5
I didn't either till I stood over the spot where I kept seeing the "spawn" effect Its just anoying that I can't pick it up.
Drago004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Jul 2001, 05:05 PM   #6
mae2050
If U wanna know Y U get killed, ASK UR SELF
 
mae2050's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 23rd, 2001
Posts: 244
The arena are intended for use with INF not normal UT. TRY it it works only in INF.
mae2050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Jul 2001, 05:07 PM   #7
Drago004
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2001
Posts: 5
Thanks I'll give it a try
Drago004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Jul 2001, 03:09 AM   #8
JaFO
bugs are features too ...
 
JaFO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 5th, 2000
Posts: 5,483
Cool

I thought it was something like that, since none of the arena-mutators worked for Inf-lite.

For Inf-lite you don't need those mutators anyway, because everyone uses the same loadout (in the current version).
So if you make a loadout with only the **, M9, etc. then you've got the same effect.
JaFO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer