News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Original Unreal Tournament

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12th Jun 2001, 03:24 PM   #1
eeeboy3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun. 10th, 2001
Posts: 3
cant connect crap???

Anyone else try to connect to a server and crappy CSHP on the bottom left says"connecting to server" you can walk around the map but you cant die or get a weapon. its almost like spectator mode. wtf? also has anyone tried to connect to a server and it starts bvut 1 second into the game it says connection failed? wtf?
sometimes i have to connect like5 times for it to work.wtf? hahahaha
eeeboy3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Jun 2001, 03:33 PM   #2
namu
Bleh.
 
namu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 21st, 2000
Location: Dinae Mensa, Tharsis Regio
Posts: 4,226
That's because of your aimbot. Deinstall it and play without cheats
__________________
United we stand, divided we run free at last !

We are not at war with Intel. We have never been at war with Intel. -- S. Jobs
namu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Jun 2001, 03:37 PM   #3
namu
Bleh.
 
namu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 21st, 2000
Location: Dinae Mensa, Tharsis Regio
Posts: 4,226
Seriously, CSHP kicks you for using "unpure" client. That may be cheats like aimbots, or benign extensions such as UTAmp or OldSkool.
Just un-install whatever package CSHP is considering "suspicious" (check the console when you've been kicked).
__________________
United we stand, divided we run free at last !

We are not at war with Intel. We have never been at war with Intel. -- S. Jobs
namu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Jun 2001, 05:23 PM   #4
eeeboy3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun. 10th, 2001
Posts: 3
its not aimbot

CSHp is not kicking me because aimbot. Its just not connecting.
I have Zp installed , strikeforce, and matrix moves thats all!!
I've seen it kick with aimbot, its not that because if i keep connecting it will eventually go through after 5 times or sothe console window doesnt pop up at all it just says connecting to server and sits there forever
eeeboy3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Jun 2001, 05:34 PM   #5
namu
Bleh.
 
namu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 21st, 2000
Location: Dinae Mensa, Tharsis Regio
Posts: 4,226
Does it do this with every server? What connection do you have? Where do you live and are the servers you're trying to connect to in the same country?
__________________
United we stand, divided we run free at last !

We are not at war with Intel. We have never been at war with Intel. -- S. Jobs
namu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer