News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Off Topic > Hardware, Software & Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13th May 2000, 02:40 AM   #1
Game0rz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 13th, 2000
Posts: 1,506
Exclamation

I have a CL geforce w/ the nvidia driver, detonater, the latest one. i have the latest UT patch. but when ever i go to play the phsical game it exits and bring me up a long error that i dont really understand and i dont know what to do?
would reinstalling UT do anything?
should i screw w/ my unreal.ini thing a bit more what?
Game0rz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2000, 01:45 AM   #2
zombie
Inhuman
 
zombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 4th, 2000
Location: in small doses
Posts: 1,030
Post

OK...

What does the error say?

Maybe someone else can understand it.

(no need to copy the entire thing, just the first few lines)
zombie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2000, 07:32 PM   #3
Game0rz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 13th, 2000
Posts: 1,506
Exclamation

well, its really long i dont know what all it says
Game0rz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2000, 07:40 PM   #4
The Dudester
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

That doesn't matter...
just try to run UT again and copy down the error onto a bit of paper. Then post it here.

You never know...it might help


Q: What's purple and commutes?
A: An abelian grape.

Obv.
  Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2000, 08:08 PM   #5
Game0rz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 13th, 2000
Posts: 1,506
Exclamation

alright I got unreal working now, dont really know how. i just uninstalled and reinstalled them updated patch. went to 405 d3d patch (i think) that didnt work so i went all the way back to everything 413 again then it worked perfectly until i got playing it would just exit in the middle of a game and bring up this error
(lines and CAPS not there though)

general protection fault!

history:ulevel:setactorzone <- ulevel::farmoveactor <- aactor::tick <- tickallactors <- ulevel::tick <- [netmode=0] <- ticklevel <- Ugame engine::tick <- updateworld <- mainloop

i think thats it.
Game0rz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2000, 09:07 PM   #6
Game0rz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 13th, 2000
Posts: 1,506
Question

i dont know, maybe its just me or something because I went back into the game and now I'm playing perfectly. so who knows what happened/happening but thanks for all your guys help.!!
and hey, im getting cable in like 2-3 days so maybe all be able to play agenst ya sometime!
Game0rz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Oct 2000, 11:04 PM   #7
Game0rz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 13th, 2000
Posts: 1,506
*bump*

hehe for those of you that read the trouble shooting forums, i think this is my first post here!
???
Game0rz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer