Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Infiltration > General Infiltration Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 3rd Feb 2000, 02:09 PM   #1
Cura
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Posts: 3
INF server

Hi

You can play now on my new server at 195.205.237.1. It will be running only on weekends because i have set it up at work. I am from Poland, so all You in other countries expect lag :-((

GL
Cura
Cura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Feb 2000, 05:50 PM   #2
INF_Neo
Infiltration Sound Engineer
 
INF_Neo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 30th, 1999
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Posts: 2,388
Re: INF server

I'm from Germany.

But internet playing is too expensive here.
INF_Neo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Feb 2000, 06:48 PM   #3
Billdog
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug. 7th, 1999
Location: Denmark
Posts: 242
Re: INF server

Yeah right, that's why you're still on!
Billdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Feb 2000, 08:25 AM   #4
Cura
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Posts: 3
Re: INF server

Hey Neo, You don't know what "expensive" means until You connect from Poland

Bye
Cura
Cura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Feb 2000, 09:45 AM   #5
Spawn_W
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Posts: 8
Re: INF server

I tried to find a server yesterday, but got nothing??? I live in holland and I'm not a patient man I know, but waiting three minutes and still getting zip is absolutely the limit. Or I simply did something wrong (more likely) so I'll try again later on today.
Spawn_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Feb 2000, 09:58 AM   #6
Sylvester
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 6th, 1999
Location: Leuven / Belgium
Posts: 108
Re: INF server

I'm from belgium. I only see 7 servers when I've queried all the servers... best ping > 200.

I think you guys need more servers, I would increase he popularity of infiltration a lot!

Sylvester out...
Sylvester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Feb 2000, 11:45 AM   #7
Mesdup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 28th, 1999
Posts: 3
Re: INF server

It might be a bit cheaper (or whatever) here in the states but you say you get 7 servers, I don't get any, and if I try to connect to a good server its halfway around the world. So I get lag, I mean LAG!! (1100+)
Mesdup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Feb 2000, 12:22 PM   #8
INF_Neo
Infiltration Sound Engineer
 
INF_Neo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 30th, 1999
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Posts: 2,388
Re: INF server

From Belgium? have you ever been to Oostende? I love the Sun Parks
INF_Neo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Feb 2000, 01:01 PM   #9
Sylvester
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 6th, 1999
Location: Leuven / Belgium
Posts: 108
Re: INF server

Sure... I've been there. Belgium aint that big. I know there are lots of germans at our coast during summer...most of them are very noisy when they are drunk. And most of the time that happens at 2 at night when other people are trying to sleep...


Sylvester out...
Sylvester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Feb 2000, 01:11 PM   #10
INF_Neo
Infiltration Sound Engineer
 
INF_Neo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 30th, 1999
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Posts: 2,388
Re: INF server

I hate those guys!
Some German people on holidays are worse than Saddams army.
Please don't believe that we all are like this!
INF_Neo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Feb 2000, 06:50 PM   #11
Pvt. Parts
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Posts: 22
Re: INF server

Kurva Mach!
/me is polish too

Is there a way to setup a server in linux?
I used to run an aq2 server from my box, and now i wanna run inf
Pvt. Parts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Feb 2000, 05:55 PM   #12
Cura
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Posts: 3
Re: INF server

"Kurva mach" - ROTFL
I think everybody should know what does it mean ;-))

My server is set up on linux. I tried SUSE 6.1, and Red Hat 5.2. First i have set up regular UT server, and next just copied INF files into it from windows machine. I copied all INF config files too.

Bye
Cura
Cura is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer