Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Infiltration > General Infiltration Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6th May 2000, 06:24 PM   #1
rhakka
a.k.a. Zeus, ruler o' the universe
 
rhakka's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 6th, 2000
Location: portland,ME,USA
Posts: 494
dumb question

hey just a quickie, i'm new to playing mods..
can you still play regular UT if you install infiltration?
i'm hesitant to just overwrite all of the stuff i've loaded in for skins and maps and such for one, if i have to reinstall UT to play it regular..
thanks for the help..
rhakka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2000, 06:28 PM   #2
Twinkacide
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 20th, 2000
Posts: 119
Re: dumb question

Er, yeah. Installing Inf isn't going to damage anything else. Wouldn't make mods very useful if they completely replaced the base game.
Twinkacide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2000, 06:30 PM   #3
rhakka
a.k.a. Zeus, ruler o' the universe
 
rhakka's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 6th, 2000
Location: portland,ME,USA
Posts: 494
Re: dumb question

that was a damn fast response.
thanks
rhakka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2000, 06:30 PM   #4
bastard_o
Lead Designer
 
bastard_o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 20th, 1999
Location: Epsom, Surrey, England
Posts: 1,476
Re: dumb question

When you install the Infiltration mod nothing is overwritten, all the files added to your ../system directory are unique...

A small change is made to your ini file, that is all...

You can play standard UT or Infiltration just by selecting which game mode/type you wish.

Mike aka Bastard'O
Lead Infiltration Level Designer
RealWorld
bastard_o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2000, 11:36 PM   #5
geoam
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 1st, 2000
Location: SanGabriel, CA, USA
Posts: 16
Re: dumb question

I have this problem where INF takes over UT. I have to uninstall it to play UT again. When I play pratice with the bots all the INF weapons are still there, only the handgun that I start out with is different. Though when I play online UT, everything is back to normal. I've tried many soltions and none worked.
geoam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer