News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Off Topic > Hardware, Software & Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 7th Apr 2000, 07:42 PM   #1
TKnighT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 7th, 2000
Location: Rialto, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1
Angry

Does anybody know why my bots won't load for
any type of team competition ???
TKnighT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Apr 2000, 10:28 PM   #2
Falken
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 7th, 2000
Location: Illinois
Posts: 21
Post

You should check and see what your minimum player amount is set to. You can do this through the web interface OR in your unrealtournament.ini file in the UT\system directory.

Look for these:

InitialBots=x (x being the number you want)

These can obviously effect it as well:

MaxTeams=x
MaxTeamSize=x

These entries appear several times in the INI file, you need to modify the one for the game you are playing (IE DeathMatchPlus, CTFGame, so on)

I don't think I left anything out. If you have the web interface turned on it is easiet to set in there. If you do have it on you should change the port it works on...

Same INI file, should look like this, if not add it (when you are SURE it does not exist)

[UWeb.WebServer]
Applications[0]=UTServerAdmin.UTServerAdmin
ApplicationPaths[0]=/ServerAdmin
Applications[1]=UTServerAdmin.UTImageServer
ApplicationPaths[1]=/images
DefaultApplication=0
bEnabled=True
ListenPort=xxx (xxx = a port YOU make up, for obvious security reasons)

Good luck....

Falken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer