Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Infiltration > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15th Jan 2001, 12:32 PM   #1
Spectator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 1st, 2001
Posts: 75
Frag Grenade Problems

Now, I've never posted yet, but I don't think anyone has said something about this.

1) Frag Grenade Problem:
If the FG is in my loadout, I can use it. (duh)

If the FG IS NOT in my loadout, but I picked one up from the ground, I CAN'T use it. (I can still throw it away usiing the throw weapon key though, but it wouldn't explode then. Primary or secondary fire won't work.)

If the FG IS in my loadout, and I used all of them. Then I CAN'T use any that I pick up. (If I didn't use all of the grenades, then I can use those that I pick up.)

Has anyone else been experiencing this problem? Because I tested this using my friend's computer and the same thing happened to him.

2) Newbie Question(?) - The 280 map-pack umod installed some *.u files into my INF_Maps folder
- should I just leave it there?

3) Minor Problem - The falling damage of Infiltration made for a very... "challenging" game when I played AS-HiSpeed.

Spectator
Spectator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Jan 2001, 01:33 PM   #2
Steel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 7th, 2000
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 142
good job

wiht the testing you've done. not many people take that amount of time...

IF I have the time I will look at the grenade issue....
I would just leave any files it put there...
Falling damage is realistic...

Stop, Look, and Listen
Steel
Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Jan 2001, 06:13 PM   #3
Spectator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 1st, 2001
Posts: 75
Gee thx

Well, there were other pesky things too, but the frag grenade really bugged me.

Spectator
Spectator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Jan 2001, 10:05 AM   #4
dweb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 15th, 2001
Posts: 8
frag grenade problems

I have the same problem on my system. I am running INF 2.82 and cannot use grenades that I pick up. It's too bad cause enemies drop them
all over the place when they expire! In fact, they often throw them right into my inventory if I am standing close enough when they die. Please note that I am plying single person, local wars only, not online. This grenade behavior seems to be independant of map, game type, and loadout.

WEB

"We got computers. We leave'em on."-JCS
dweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Jan 2001, 03:17 PM   #5
Spectator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 1st, 2001
Posts: 75
Same thing

Yes, thats exactly whats going on with me. Such a pity since the frag grenade is a good weapon.

There is one way that I know of where you can still use frag gre. that you pick up:

Just make sure you NEVER run out of frag grenades.

Spectator
Spectator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2001, 03:53 PM   #6
Lucrio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2001
Posts: 3
Yeah i get teh same problem, i can't use them sometimes, but i can other. My friend on another comp has the same problem. Please help.
Lucrio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Jan 2001, 02:58 PM   #7
Ebonite DPW
The Fifth General and [PDX] convert
 
Join Date: Jan. 14th, 2001
Location: Portland. OR
Posts: 52
I've had no problems

The frag grenades have never been a problem for me, unless I ALT-Fire and hold on to them too long. The only thing I noticed is that the quick action key defaults to another weapon after I use up all my grenades. Then I have to manually change my weapons in order to use any grenades I picked up. If I have time, I go in and change the quick action key in the orders menu, and then everything works as before.

Disgruntled Postal Workers

We know where you live...
Ebonite DPW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Jan 2001, 03:25 PM   #8
RogueLeader
Tama-chan says, "aurf aurf aurf!"
 
RogueLeader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 19th, 2000
Location: Indiana. Kill me please.
Posts: 5,314
Another thing about frag grenades: the way the screen doesn't move if you only sightly change your aim makes it hard to aim with grenades, espcially if your ready to throw it and it doesn't appear on screen.

RogueLeader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jan 2001, 12:55 AM   #9
MamiyaOtaru
Postmaster Corporal
 
MamiyaOtaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 21st, 2000
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 26
I have a similar problem: when I run out of grenades for the H&K69, even after I pick up more, and they show in my inventory, I cannot fire them off- the launcher won't even let me reload.

I wonder if all ammo behaves this way: if you start with it and run out, if you can't use more when you pick it up. Think I'll go check on my roomie's comp

Erst kommt das Fressen, dann kommt die Moral
MamiyaOtaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jan 2001, 09:51 AM   #10
Lord_Bunker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 18th, 2000
Posts: 1,811
yep got the same problem. i've also noticed that if i don't have any equiped in the loadout and i hit one it gives me the m67 has no ammo warning. plus occasionally if i use them all in one round then the next round i can't like that bug carries over.

I've also had it go the other way a few times where i run out of nades but can still use them. unlimited free nades in other words.


FEAR!
Lord_Bunker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jan 2001, 06:45 PM   #11
Spectator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 1st, 2001
Posts: 75
Well, I guess I'll need to test some more. I've never had any trouble with other weapon ammo. Just that M67 Frag grenade.

Spectator
Spectator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Jan 2001, 02:57 PM   #12
CAVERNA2K
Look, a fliing something!!!!!
 
CAVERNA2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 12th, 2001
Posts: 1,046
i´VE JUST POSTED THIS...

"WELL, THE BUG IS: WHEN THE RELOAD FOR THE WEAPONS IS NOT SET AS AUTOMATIC - AUTO RELOAD - ONE CAN ONLY TROW GRENADES IF HE/SHE/IT ALREADY HAVE THIS ITEM. I´VE NOTICED THAT WHEN IN PLAYER RELOAD MODE IF GET ONE SINGLE DROPPED GRENADE FROM A DEAD PLAYER, YOU´LL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GRENADES ANYMORE; UNTIL U GET A DEAD/END ROUND/MAP CHANGE.

IN SMALL TALK: IF U HAVE PUT THE AUTO-RELOAD OFF, WHEN U GET A GRENADE FROM THE GROUND U´LL NOT BE ABLE TO USE GRENADES ANYMORE EVER!!!"

see it in new version sugestions. caverna2k out.

I´m gonna kick your lilly ass, freak!!!
CAVERNA2K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2001, 11:29 AM   #13
Spectator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 1st, 2001
Posts: 75
well that's true, sorta

you'll still be able to use any succeeding frag grenades that you pick up as long as you don't use up all the grenades

but yes, the bug was gone if I use auto reload

and no, it didn't happen to other ammo
and I don't know how you got unlimited nades Lord Bunker

Spectator

[This message was edited by Spectator on Jan 28, 2001 at 12:41.]
Spectator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer