Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Infiltration > New Version Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12th Mar 2001, 05:47 PM   #1
raindog
Amnesiac
 
raindog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 14th, 2001
Posts: 73
Minor, yet important bug in 2.85

Minor as in it does not affect the gameplay in any way, yet important in that it does affect the look of the game.

On the modles, when you are looking at them from different angles, the guns seem to "float" on top of the skin. Here are some sceens of wh at i mean:








This is just happening to me, I don't know about anybody else. I am on a macintosh, and I know I installed everything correctly.

Of course, this problem is purely cosmetic, so its nothing to worry about really. µ

<CENTER>

</CENTER>›
raindog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Mar 2001, 07:15 PM   #2
ninjin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hey, same here

I don't know but ever since i played UT without Inf. (that was 2 years ago) i noticed that weapons "floated". Maybe it can't be fixed. Maybe its just me, but i've always wondered

Tally Ho!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th Mar 2001, 07:21 PM   #3
Spectator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 1st, 2001
Posts: 75
HEck, I see that all the time. I would guess that it's the Unreal Engine's fault. Also, on some UT maps while playing UT, can see parts of things (like weapons, ammo, health, etc.) "sticking out" of the wall.

Spectator
Spectator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Mar 2001, 07:45 PM   #4
.Sniper187.
Weekly War Founder and Real Maps Reviewer
 
.Sniper187.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 5th, 2000
Posts: 291
That's the fault of Unreal Tournament. The software renderer has problems, that being one. You wont see that in Glide, D3D, or OpenGL.

<center>
Founder and Director of The Weekly War.
.Sniper187. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Mar 2001, 07:55 PM   #5
raindog
Amnesiac
 
raindog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 14th, 2001
Posts: 73
Very, very, very odd.

I just upped my graphics settings a bunch, to maxed out now, and for some reason that fixed this problem ,and I'm even running a bit smother!

Oh well, very strange indeed.

<CENTER>

</CENTER>›
raindog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Mar 2001, 11:15 PM   #6
HanD_of_DarKNesS
Evil Bastard
 
HanD_of_DarKNesS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 23rd, 2000
Location: Ottawa, ON (Canada)
Posts: 1,667
I have this same problem on my PowerMac G4, which is running in Rave mode on a Radeon 32 MB DDR. I noticed when taking pictures for my website while looking in the mirror in the Firing Range washroom..


Assistant Coordinator,
Contributing Editor &
Graphic Artist
<A HREF="http://www.rlgaming.com" TARGET=_blank>REAL
LIFE GAMING (RLG)</A>
HanD_of_DarKNesS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Mar 2001, 11:40 PM   #7
Zundfolge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 13th, 1999
Location: USA
Posts: 5,703
A friend of mine had an ATI Rage3d in his Gateway PC and he had the same problem. Yanked it out and stuffed in a Voodoo3 3000 and no more problem. Maybe it's an ATI problem (wouldn't surprise me, ATI is another way to spell ****)



<center></center>
Zundfolge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer