News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 9th May 2001, 11:13 AM   #1
ingen
Seek peace...
 
ingen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 3rd, 2001
Location: Isla Sorna
Posts: 52
Wink

Well, i have some classes in unreal 1. Can i insert classes(with little modifications) into UT that it can be a singleplayer game?
__________________
_]b[InGen]C[_

http://fusionware.tripod.com(not available yet)
ingen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2001, 12:28 PM   #2
TaoPaiPai
Commisaire Van Loc
 
TaoPaiPai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 13th, 2000
Location: Matnik
Posts: 1,623
I think all the unreal classes are already into UT (well maybe not all of them actually but at least 95% are).
To make a map play as SP just edit->level properties->level info->default game type.
Click in the field and select info->gameinfo->unrealgameinfo->Singleplayer.
You can add teleporter to link to other levels,etc...
TaoPaiPai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2001, 01:55 PM   #3
ingen
Seek peace...
 
ingen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 3rd, 2001
Location: Isla Sorna
Posts: 52
That when ill press singleplayer and new, it will run a level in sp?
__________________
_]b[InGen]C[_

http://fusionware.tripod.com(not available yet)
ingen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2001, 03:42 PM   #4
TaoPaiPai
Commisaire Van Loc
 
TaoPaiPai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 13th, 2000
Location: Matnik
Posts: 1,623
UT is made for Multiplayer.
If you want to run a single player map,either you open the console and type "start nameOfTheMap" or you use the oldskool mod that lets you start SP levels .(first solution is better,just indicate that in the readme)
TaoPaiPai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2001, 09:19 AM   #5
ingen
Seek peace...
 
ingen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 3rd, 2001
Location: Isla Sorna
Posts: 52
Thanks!
__________________
_]b[InGen]C[_

http://fusionware.tripod.com(not available yet)
ingen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2001, 10:20 AM   #6
Apart
Registered User
 
Apart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 28th, 2001
Location: England, Kent
Posts: 150
Exclamation

actually I think the second one is because you can then save the game can't you?
__________________
Apart's Maps | ICQ - Add Me

Mon: | Tues: | Wed: | Thu: | Fri: | Sat: | Sun:
Apart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2001, 10:23 AM   #7
TaoPaiPai
Commisaire Van Loc
 
TaoPaiPai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 13th, 2000
Location: Matnik
Posts: 1,623
Yes I forgot that.
You can however save games without this mod by editing the unrealTournament.ini file and look for the 'savepath' line and replace the path with a correct path for your saves.
Then edit the user.ini file and make shortcut keys for 'quicksave' and 'quickload' (or just type these in the console when you want to save/load a game )

If you are making a sp map/tc you can make it into a umod that will make the appropriate changes.

If you don't want trouble just use oldskool
TaoPaiPai is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer