Cliff/Roof climbing..??

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

CHrOmE-DoMe

mess with me son, and its good night
Mar 20, 2001
UK
www.scoobyfanatic.co.uk
Hi folks..
I am fairly new to INF.. about a month or so of play now..
One thing that has been bothering me.. how do I climb cliffs/roof???
I've seen people do this on Cuban Dawn, Kosovo and Sicily?
I still cant do it myself.. any hints/help??
Many thnaks in advance,
CD

Hadmar

Queen Bitch of the Universe
Jan 29, 2001
Nerdpole
HI
There is nothing like a climb button. These guys get to this positions by, .... um finding a "path". To get on roofs in Kossovo just look for stuff you can jump on (like broken windows). To be a (ex) Super Mario player helps :)

[L]-Lestat

LOL? I nearly ROFLed!(IF)
Apr 4, 2001
He's behind you!
On Kosovo, start as red, and go to the house to the right of your spawn (If you start facing the house with the tower) Go up the stairs, then up the ladder, then past the hole in the floor to the blasted corner on the left. Then you........... ;)

CHrOmE-DoMe

mess with me son, and its good night
Mar 20, 2001
UK
www.scoobyfanatic.co.uk
fair dues on kosovo..

Hey Hadmar/Lestat..
Thanks for the advice:)

Still curious about cuban dawn.. whenever I try to follow them, all I do is "slide" and I cant get up the cliff.

(If you are in spectator, start at the bay (of pigs?:) and rise up and go right towards the "coke house" and hut.. th cliffs just by the low wall overlooking the bay are the usual palces I see people sniping.. but I am stuck as to how to get there.. the angles are too great to just walk/jump up.. so how do they do it?)