NewsUnrealEdFilesModsFragBULiandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Original Unreal Tournament

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23rd Feb 2001, 07:57 AM   #1
ewkury
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 25th, 2001
Posts: 6
My Unreal Tournament (or my computer) must have some bug because the game freezes when I try to load the “Eternal Cave” level, in CTF.

How can I skip this level so I can keep playing the game?

Thanks'

Noni
ewkury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Feb 2001, 08:05 AM   #2
Fluid
Zen fascists will control you
 
Join Date: Aug. 2nd, 2000
Location: Maastricht, the Netherlands
Posts: 2,766
There's no real way to "skip" a level as the game isn't really linear, there are a lot of other console commands that might help you though...try http://www.cheatingplanet.com (no guys, I'm NOT promoting cheating, but just to use it if there is no other way )

Hope this helps.

P.S. Timed lockups are often also the result of using a h4x0red copy, I tried that for a few times but my computer auto-rebooted after about 5 minutes for some reason
__________________
GMD/S/SS d- s:-- a-- C++++ U! P! L+ E-- W++ N o? K? w++ OS/2! M! VMS? PS+ PE++ Y+ PGP! t- 5! X! R(+) tv-- b+ DI D G e h! r! !z*

The man that hath no music in himself,
Nor is not mov’d with concord of sweet sounds,
Is fit for treasons, stratagems and spoils;
The motions of his spirit are as dull as night,
And his affections dark as Erebus:
Let no such man be trusted.
Fluid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Feb 2001, 08:05 AM   #3
WiLD2
W4NG
 
WiLD2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 17th, 2000
Location: No place feels like home
Posts: 1,124
In the SP Ladder, you can't skip it. In practice matches all you have to do is take it out of the map rotation.
__________________
Heya
WiLD2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Feb 2001, 11:24 AM   #4
XxBonesxX
banned
 
XxBonesxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 19th, 1999
Location: A grave Yard!
Posts: 1,525
Might be a missing file that won't load it up. But if it is freezing up I doubt that you would get a error message because you have to reboot. Try reinstalling UT and see if it corrects itself.
XxBonesxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Feb 2001, 11:47 AM   #5
XeneX
Volatile
 
XeneX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 21st, 2000
Location: Swindon, Wiltshire
Posts: 598
There is a way to skip any and all levels on the SP Tournament.

See This thread
__________________
XeneX, Honorary and old school member of CarpeImperium

<edhe`afk> XeneX, Warrior Shortass.
XeneX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Feb 2001, 05:16 PM   #6
[BUF]Diving_Mullah
Masterful
 
[BUF]Diving_Mullah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 1st, 2000
Location: Underwater, CA, USA
Posts: 556
Lightbulb

I have the same problem, well kind of...

I could not play the cave map online. If a server had it and I try to go to it, the UT would crash. Of course I had no problem playing it as Single player. One day I went and remove the map. ever since, even though I have replace the map (Not reinstall), The Ctf cave does not work anymore, which a good think, since I don't like that map anyway!!!!

Mullah
__________________
Kick Hard and Blow Bubbles! [:]O

I am Cyrus, king of the world, great king, legitimate king, king of Babylon, king of Sumer and Akkad, king of the four rims of the earth, son of Cambyses, great king, king of Anšan, grandson of Cyrus, great king, king of Anšan, descendant of Teispes, great king, king of Anšan, of a family which always exercised kingship, whose rule [the gods] Bęl and Nabu love, whom they want as king to please their hearts.
This particular tabluture is in United Nations building and the original resides in Brithish Museum, he was also mentioned in the Bible!

He was the founder of Archaemenian dynesty and king of today's Iran way back when, which after he became the king, he gave religion rights to all the nations and people under his kingtom, allwed them to chose their own king, let the Jews to return to today's Palastine, and created the greatest and largest kingtom to date.

Only if only our leaders could be so wise!!
[BUF]Diving_Mullah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Feb 2001, 05:19 AM   #7
Cryton
Loafing Bast
 
Join Date: Nov. 11th, 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 97
The problem is your sound card.
You must press TAB
Then type "Preferences"
Go to "Audio" options
And set "Reverb=False"
This will stop the crashing.
Some sound cards lock up on levels with a lot of echo added to them. Eternal Caves is one of those levels.

If that doesn't work, also set Audio-->Spacial to false, and Audio-->Filter to false.

Although I suspect the Setting Reverb=False will solve the problem.
__________________
FCE2|Cryton . Respawn Inc Clanpage
Our UK UT3 Server
Cryton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer