News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Off Topic > Hardware, Software & Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 5th Jan 2000, 12:35 PM   #1
Gibbs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 4th, 2000
Posts: 2
Post

I cant get d3d to work. I have an intel(R)810 chipset graphics driver pv1.0. When I tell UT to use d3d and try to load the game it gives me this message--- Failed to preallocate initial textures, 4x4 D. Why cant I use d3d. Software mode stinks. Thanks
Gibbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jan 2000, 03:24 PM   #2
PsychoSlag
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 5th, 2000
Posts: 1
Post

I was having this problem too. I did some reading and I found out that my graphics card wasnt up to date enough and was unable to run UT in d3d mode, only software rendering. I ended up having to buy a new video card.
PsychoSlag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer