News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Off Topic > Hardware, Software & Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13th Dec 1999, 09:51 PM   #1
NaSh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 13th, 1999
Posts: 1
Exclamation

Please someone in this crazy world must be able to help me
Here are my settings
Athlon 500 mhz on a Fic sd 11 motherboard
Matrox g400 duelhead latest drivers
Sd live ! value latest drivers
64 mb of ram
13 gig maxtor 7200 rpm

I have tried both retail version and demo of this games I beilive there is nothing to do
Each time I try to start the game it asks me to select video mode wich are either d3d or standard I have tried both and nothing more
And each time I start the game it freezes at the UT screen the frist screen and locks there it just freezes. PLEASE HELP ME
NaSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Dec 1999, 10:01 PM   #2
Explorer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 12th, 1999
Posts: 6
Post

Dude...chill [img]/~unreal/ubb/html/smile.gif[/img]
Did you download the 4.02 patch for UT? If not, do so.
Explorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Dec 1999, 10:06 PM   #3
Plex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 10th, 1999
Posts: 11
Post

I am having the same problem. My system is:
PIII 500 - 256MB RAM - Ultra TNT2 - 7200 RPM HD - Diamond Monster Sound MX300
I installed and play Tribes with no problems at all. I installed and played Half-Life with no problems at all. I just installed Quake3 Arena. It looks beautiful and plays incredibly smooth at 1024X768, all detail at high right out of the box on internet and off, so I do not think there is anything wrong with my system. UT locks up my system as soon as I start it. I don't even have time to make any changes in the options. I start in safe mode with 3D sound AND 3D video disabled and it still locks up my system. The suggestions I have been getting are to reload my OS or get a VooDoo card. These ideas are insane. No game is worth that much trouble especially when all the other hot titles work perfect right out of the box. I need help fellas! THanks
Plex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Dec 1999, 03:43 PM   #4
DoubleKill
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 18th, 1999
Posts: 6
Post

try installing dx7 and latest vga driver in that order-

worked fine for me

make sure u use the latest ut patch 4.02

DoubleKill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer