News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Unreal Tournament 2003/2004

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th Dec 2010, 07:05 AM   #1
childofthetao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 4th, 2010
Posts: 4
UT2004 How to change my language back?

Hi, I don't know how this happened, but all the text in my UT2004 has changed language suddenly.

How can I change it back?

Thanks
childofthetao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Dec 2010, 07:34 AM   #2
kismalac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct. 4th, 2010
Posts: 17
language change

simply learn that new language

or go in to the ut2004.ini and under [Engine.Engine] change Language= to
Language=int (if u want english)
kismalac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Dec 2010, 10:38 AM   #3
Wormbo
 
Wormbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 4th, 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,689
det = German, frt = French, itt = Italian, est = Spanish, int = International (English)
__________________
Wormbo's UT/UT2004/UT3 mods | YouTube channel | PlanetJailbreak/JDN | Unreal Wiki | Liandri Archives
Everything you ever wanted to know about replication| UnrealScript security considerations
<elmuerte> you shouldn't do all-nighters, it's a waste of time and effort
<TNSe> nono
<TNSe> its always funny to find code a week later you dont even remember writing
<Pfhoenix> what's worse is when you have a Star Wars moment
<Pfhoenix> "Luke! I am your code!" "No! Impossible! It can't be!"
Wormbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Dec 2010, 12:48 PM   #4
GreatEmerald
Khnumhotep
 
GreatEmerald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2008
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 4,026
And usually ISO 3166-1 alpha-2t = any other language

Last edited by GreatEmerald; 4th Dec 2010 at 12:50 PM.
GreatEmerald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Dec 2010, 01:35 PM   #5
Wormbo
 
Wormbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 4th, 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,689
No, usually "anything else" falls back to English, because no other localizations exist. In fact, the Language= value corresponds to the file extension of localization files available.
__________________
Wormbo's UT/UT2004/UT3 mods | YouTube channel | PlanetJailbreak/JDN | Unreal Wiki | Liandri Archives
Everything you ever wanted to know about replication| UnrealScript security considerations
<elmuerte> you shouldn't do all-nighters, it's a waste of time and effort
<TNSe> nono
<TNSe> its always funny to find code a week later you dont even remember writing
<Pfhoenix> what's worse is when you have a Star Wars moment
<Pfhoenix> "Luke! I am your code!" "No! Impossible! It can't be!"
Wormbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Dec 2010, 05:50 PM   #6
childofthetao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 4th, 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks guys, problem solved.
childofthetao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2010, 03:19 AM   #7
GreatEmerald
Khnumhotep
 
GreatEmerald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2008
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 4,026
Well duh, that's assuming you have a localised version or have localised it yourself, like I have. I there are IIRC Czech and Polish localisations, and possibly others.
GreatEmerald is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer