News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30th Nov 1999, 05:16 PM   #1
Lothaar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 30th, 1999
Location: Austin Texas USA
Posts: 8
Question

I am having trouble asigning my rudder axis to srtafe. I have edited files for other FPS like kingpin, but the commands are different for UT. I can get to the console and the advanced option menu. I am thinking that I just need to put a line in the console like Axis rStrafe Speed=-300.0 or something. I can not figure it out and I can not find a webpage that has specifics on console commands for the asigning of an axis. I have heard that a mose set up is better but I love my stick and I need to be able to strafe with the rudder.
Please help

Thanx in advance

Lothaar
Lothaar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Nov 1999, 07:23 PM   #2
Wanderer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 7th, 2000
Posts: 1,334
Post

After some initial tampering I'm afraid there might not be. And I know all my stuff works. Best I can say is keep looking or even e-mail someone at Epic and ask them.
Wanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer