News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Unreal Tournament 2003/2004

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6th Dec 2009, 01:28 PM   #1
*Hysteria
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 6th, 2009
Posts: 2
Hot Keys

Hi ...First post.

I play ut04 & I am looking to assign a 'hotkey' to the command "Enemy flag carrier is here" and I have no idea how to do it.

In otherwords when I press the 'Tab' key I want that command to be activated.

Can someone let me know how to set it up.

Thanks !
H
*Hysteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 2009, 08:54 AM   #2
Bi()ha2arD
Toxic!
 
Bi()ha2arD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 29th, 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,819
In the inis you can set that up. I can't recall how the ini for 2k4 looks atm but just look at how the others are built up. The command you want to put there is

teamsay Enemy flag carrier is here!

I'm not sure if it's like that in 2k4 but in UT3 you cannot bind to the TAB key because it's used to get a quick commandline.
__________________
Bi()ha2arD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 2009, 02:49 PM   #3
Defeat
GET EM WITH THE BACKSMACK WOOOOO
 
Defeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 2nd, 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 2,933
I'm guessing "here" means your location on the map. In your User.ini in your UT2004/System folder find "Tab=" and make it look like this:

Tab=Teamsay Enemy flag carrier is %L
__________________
"Timing power ups has been around since Halo 1"
-Tom Taylor aka T-squared aka a professional Halo player

Q3A kill message: HAY YOU JUST KILLED SOMEONE, HAVE FUN BEING KILLED NOW SINCE THIS MESSAGE IS HUGE

DRW-Nemesis|away> just wait for it 2 more months, and even x6 wouldn't able to beat the best TAM teams
Defeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Dec 2009, 12:37 PM   #4
Bi()ha2arD
Toxic!
 
Bi()ha2arD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 29th, 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,819
Oh right, you could use cool stuff like %L in 2k4. UT3 doesn't have this. Ah well, I use teamspeak anyways.
__________________
Bi()ha2arD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2010, 01:45 PM   #5
Rokk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 23rd, 2010
Posts: 34
You can also go to options-input, and then use the option below "configure controls".
Rokk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2010, 03:16 PM   #6
GreatEmerald
Khnumhotep
 
GreatEmerald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2008
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 4,026
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bi()ha2arD View Post
Oh right, you could use cool stuff like %L in 2k4. UT3 doesn't have this. Ah well, I use teamspeak anyways.
I was thinking about a possible mutator that could help with this... As well as auto report things like that. I mean, if bots can do it, why can't players do the same?
"Enemy flag carrier - midfield high!"
GreatEmerald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Feb 2010, 09:25 AM   #7
Bi()ha2arD
Toxic!
 
Bi()ha2arD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 29th, 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,819
That's what TS is for? :P
__________________
Bi()ha2arD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer