News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Unreal Tournament 3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6th Dec 2009, 11:36 AM   #1
Shadowhawk
currently playing: UT3
 
Shadowhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 6th, 2009
Location: somewhere in Holland
Posts: 2
Custom teams in UT3

hee,

when I play instant action, and I want to choose the bots. Can I choose which bots go in which team. I tried to get Iron gaurd to one side and Ronin to the other by using "opposing bot faction", but I still got mixed teams.

Does anybody know how to do it? or do you have a MOD for it?
Shadowhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Dec 2009, 05:22 PM   #2
Godfrey.Payans
Registered User
 
Godfrey.Payans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 280
I'm not sure if it does exactly what you want, but there is a replacement UI called MapMixer that gives you a lot of control over which bots play in offline games. It is quite a bit more functional than the normal UI.
Godfrey.Payans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Dec 2009, 06:05 PM   #3
q_mi_4_3
Target pratice for others....
 
q_mi_4_3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 14th, 2002
Location: Somewhere in this world
Posts: 194
It can't be done with the normal UI. Get MapMixer and fiddle around with it, it makes IA a lot better.
__________________
reds4ever
q_mi_4_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Dec 2009, 07:05 PM   #4
Raynor.Z
Ad Nocendum Potentes Sumus
 
Raynor.Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 1st, 2006
Posts: 1,445
Indeed, MapMixer 3.0 final was just released couple of days ago.
http://mapmixer.oceaniaut.com/
Great UT menu replacement with fantastic list of options you can set, the way it shoulda been from the start.
__________________

For those willing to build a mountain of bodies
and climb to the top.
In environments that stun.
Against A.I. that kills.
For those willing to stake their lives
in the pursuit of victory...
we salute you.
Raynor.Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Dec 2009, 07:47 PM   #5
Alhanalem
Teammember on UT3JB Bangaa Bishop
 
Alhanalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 21st, 2002
Location: Ivalice
Posts: 2,222
Quote:
just repeating yourself, you dont answer the question, what about when that earth manuevers gone and you perchance take another hit? or what about a double attack? and "it will shed its hate more quickly" without a thunder manuever is just bollocks XD lol
I wouldn't quite go that far, because mapmixer's menus are rather complicated for a new user. However, it's totally awesome once you realize what you can do with it.
__________________


^click here to visit my dragons^ Canya put some bonus points in me drinkin' skill?
http://savage2.s2games.com
^ This is a really unique game, get it.
avatar (c)square enix
Alhanalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 2009, 08:38 AM   #6
Bi()ha2arD
Toxic!
 
Bi()ha2arD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 29th, 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,814
the "hard" way would be using the command "addnamedbot botname"

and then adding the bots one by one. (Keep in mind you will add one on the enemy team and then the next one in yours and so on.)

If you always want the same bots you could write it out in a text file, put that in /mydocs/mygames/ut2/Binaries

that would look something like that

killbots
addnamedbot Akasha
addnamedbot Matrix
addnamedbot Lorque
addnamedbot Enigma
...

then you could add all the bots by just typing exec filename.txt
__________________
Bi()ha2arD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Dec 2009, 08:48 AM   #7
Shadowhawk
currently playing: UT3
 
Shadowhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 6th, 2009
Location: somewhere in Holland
Posts: 2
with mapmixer it says in the instructions you need to:
Open your UTEngine.ini config file in a text editor, and make the following *single* change:

Locate the section "[URL]", which is usually the first section in the file.
Locate the following line in this section, which should appear as:

LocalMap=UTFrontEnd.ut3

and change it to:

LocalMap=UTFrontEnd_MapMixer.ut3

This will replace the standard UT3 Main Menu with MapMixer's own. So if you need to revert back to the original menu, then reverse the procedure.

Alternatively you could copy and paste the orginal line in the ini file and just prefix the old one with a semi-colon for easy reversion. For example:

LocalMap=UTFrontEnd_MapMixer.ut3
;LocalMap=UTFrontEnd.ut3

but I can't find the right file, where is it?
Shadowhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Dec 2009, 12:14 PM   #8
Bi()ha2arD
Toxic!
 
Bi()ha2arD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 29th, 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,814
\My Documents\My Games\Unreal Tournament 3\Config\UTEngine.ini
__________________
Bi()ha2arD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Feb 2010, 06:38 PM   #9
J.L.Howlet
Registered User
 
J.L.Howlet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 24th, 2010
Posts: 10
ive also noticed

thi doen't have as much custom in it as ut04 I like to have my other fravs on my team when i'm not playing as them
J.L.Howlet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bots, instant action

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer